We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay........”
other travellers have booked this property
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room Double Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room
Double Bedroom 2
Large Kitchen Diner
Large Kitchen Diner
Sitting room with study area
Master bedroom suite
Master bedroom suite
En suite shower room
Triple bedroom 3
Twin or King Size Bed
Main bathroom
Stairs to Master Suite
Hallway
Double bedroom 2
Original period features
Kitchen diner
View south from both sitting room and kitchen
View north from sitting room and kitchen
Fabulous views from every window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RogerB211
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay........”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a lovely apartment, even the stairs are great in that they help you get fit although there are quite a few!! It is also within easy walking distance of the castle and the main shopping areas. We used a taxi from the airport, under £20 which took around 20 minutes, which could be longer in traffic. The welcome basket had everything we needed to get us started so we didn't need to rush out shopping, local supermarkets are only 5 minutes away. Loads of bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk so there is really no need to cook.
There are three lovely bedrooms two with very large beds which are as comfortable as they look, the third sleeps three children or adults in single beds. The lounge is large and comfy with TV, there is also an excellent Wi-Fi connection which kept the children in our party happy when the weather wasn't so good.
We will definitely be coming back and would recommend this to family, friends and anyone reading this review.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and comfort and the closeness to amenities
Liked least: Nothing or rather leaving!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thanks so much for the great review. It was a pleasure to welcome your lovely family and we look forward to welcoming you all back again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbriatr...
Aspatria, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and facilities”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for weekend in December .This was the first time that we have stayed in an apartment we usually visit Edinburgh as a couple,this time we were joined by our sons and two young grandson's
In total they were six adults and two children and there was plenty of room for us.The location is great and there was parking available.
Ian Met us at the apartment and was very informative and helpful,
There was everything in the apartment that you wanted including toys for the children which kept them entertained.
My sons now want to make this an annual event , So once we can decide what dates we will be in touch to book
If looking for an apartment in Edinburgh you should consider North Castle Street

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scavenger...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment we are still talking about”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After 30 years away my husband and I decided to return to the Edinburgh Festival. And this time we were bringing our adult children (and their partners) with us.

We decided to book an apartment rather an a hotel as we were not sure who was coming when and chose the North Castle Street property as it could accommodate all three couples.

The apartment is arranged over two floors. My husband and I took the penthouse with its own en-suite and the kids had the two bedrooms on the main floor with their own bathroom. There was a spacious lounge with TV and views of the castle.

The fully equipped kitchen was a hub for breakfast and discussing the shows we'd seen and were planning to see. We only cooked one evening meal as a family as there are plenty of good restaurants nearby. The co-op is handy for picking up breakfast supplies.

It was a lovely touch to find the owners had left us a "goody" basket filled with local produce.

The luxury apartment contained furnishing and décor of a high standard. There was free Wi-Fi available - great for planning our schedule of shows and events.

The location could not be faulted. Just off Princes Street, it was within easy walk of shopping and all the major attractions. It was a pleasant walk across the park to the Royal Mile and most of the show venues.

This was our first extended family holiday and the whole family were very impressed with the accommodation. It was comfortable and homely, but luxurious. It was spacious, so we were not on top of each other, but allowed restful areas for us to come together.

This apartment is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury accomodation in the heart of the city
Liked least: As it's a top floor apartment - the stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, spacious apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Five of us stayed in the apartment for a week, and we all loved it. Our favorite aspects: a cozy-yet-spacious kitchen great for both visiting and cooking, comfortable beds, perfect location in New Town that was both quiet and centrally located near great cafes, restaurants, and museums. The kitchen window also had a view of Edinburgh Castle! The owners were very responsive and helpful. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loucam1
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place, brilliant location!”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were met by Ian, the owner, who was very friendly and talked us through all we would need to know about the apartment and the area. We were very surprised by the thoughtfulness of the owners, in the kitchen we were met with a large complimentary hamper full of yummy Scottish produce and my 4 year old daughters bed had a white chocolate rabbit on the pillow. The rooms are decorated to a very high standard and very spacious. The whole stay was perfect and we will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind review and we would be delighted to welcome you back. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing