We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 92
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 92
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Booking.comUSD 92
PricelineUSD 101
eDreamsUSD 92
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
606
484
118
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
606
484
118
32
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal mile washing machine pizza express living room water pump apartment hotel dynamic earth scottish parliament arthur's seat these apartments self catering edinburgh castle well equipped kitchen excellent location tea and coffee princes street microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Great location within walking distance of the Royal Mile, Princes Street, Edinburgh Castle, The Scottish Parliament and many other interesting places. The accommodation was compact but mostly well equipped. Very strict procedures in place for Covid. Minor gripe of having one roll of toilet roll for 3 day stay which meant we had to request more . That must be policy as I read it on another review, so that’s not ideal.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pilarm633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Edinburgh Collection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Due to the current worldwide situation, our rooms are serviced less regularly than we would like. This is to help protect our staff and guests from any viruses clinging to laundry etc. Hopefully normal service will resume shortly, and we will be back to our wonderful best!
We are glad to hear that you had such a pleasant time with us, and we can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Just left after staying the weekend, nice clean friendly hotel, good location and if we were ever stay in Edinburgh then I would certainly consider this hotel, thank you all very much. Tesco literally 1 min walk away from hotel entrance. 1 min to the main road as well

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank geoff97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Edinburgh Collection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had such a pleasant time with us, and we can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

We are currently staying here and it is brutal! The first apartment we went to had a sofa that wasn't fit for a human being!We then got moved and it wasnt much better! How this place got a 8.7 on good hotels is beyond me. You should be ashamed! This wouldn't make a 2 star at best! Please avoid as not good.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jonnym434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Edinburgh Collection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative time with us. We do strive to offer our guests a personable and memorable experience and we are sorry if we were unable to offer you this on this particular occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Currently staying at this apartment , do not be deceived by the pictures ,it is out dated , stains on the sofa . Parking there is only 7 spaces available for around 57 apartments so we had to pay £20 per day to stay here . Basic place needs updating a lot

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sunil_patel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Edinburgh Collection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative time with us. We do strive to offer our guests a personable and memorable experience and we are sorry if we were unable to offer you this on this particular occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a family trip to Edinburgh. Well equipped kitchen- dishwasher, washing machine, kettle etc. Breakfast things left for us- small selection of cereal, small loaf of bread, butter, jam, marmalade and milk. Tea, coffee and sugar also provided. Everywhere was clean and toiletries in bathroom were nice. Sofa bed was fairly comfy and beds were good. Was a bit noisy- every time you turned a tap on or flushed the chain it started a very loud water pump and you could hear that from the other apartments too and there was a bit of outside noise. The pictures of the website definitely make these apartments look better than they are but they are okay however not sure they are worth £103 a night.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kayleigh2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Edinburgh Collection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and always look to improve our guests’ experiences.
We understand that it can be noisy at times as the hotel is located in Edinburgh's prime commercial thoroughfare.
We are currently planning refurbishments that we hope to start in the not distant future.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews