We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The Castle from the kitchen window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Castle from the kitchen window
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The Castle from the kitchen window
Living room
Living room
Living room detail.
Entertainment corner of living room.
View from one of the living room windows.
Fully equipped kitchen with all appliances. Amazing castle views.
The building.
Amazing view of the castle from the kitchen.
Kitchen detail.
Dining area with extending butterfly table & 4 chairs.
Bathroom with shower.
The cosy 'Hideaway' bed with superior mattress.
Snuggle down and watch TV from the luxury of the 'Hideaway' bed.
The apartment building.
The Castle from the Grassmarket
The Grassmarket. Enjoy a bite to eat outside or inside after visiting the local shops.
The West Bow, Grassmarket.
Coffee in beautiful Princes Street Gardens, only a 10 minute stroll away.
Rooftop view from a living room window.
Entertainment in the Grassmarket.
Pub dining in the Grassmarket.
Edinburgh - 'Athens of the North.'
Night view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Angela R
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Ideally positioned for visiting Edinburgh , What a cosy & well equipped apartment it had everything we needed & the absolute brilliant view of the castle was the icing on the cake . The Owners were very helpful with all my enquiries on booking & you get a lovely welcome pack on arrival . Would definitely book again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for leaving the flat so very clean & tidy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Optimust
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous base for Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My first time visiting Edinburgh and I wanted a nice place to stay, so I decided on this one after reading the great reviews. I'm here to add another one. It's a warm and cosy flat which was perfect for me and my 8 yr old. Felt safe here and it was very clean and came with everything you could possibly need including fast Wi-Fi and the welcome pack - tea, milk, bread, cheese etc, nice little touch's. For everything else there's a Sainsbury's at the top of the road. Grassmarket at the bottom of the road with it's lovely medieval buildings and quirky shops. Amazing view of the castle and actually almost everything else is within walking distance (lots of steps and hills in Edinburgh) so it's a great place to return to at the end of a tiring day. (Unfortunately I couldn't recommend it to people with prams or wheelchairs as there is no lift).
Thoughtful owners with perfect communication and directions to make it all go smoothly. Fabulous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Awwww...thank you! We loved your little one's comments in the visitor's book and the label on the cupboard door with her writing on has been kept there! Thank you for leaving the place so very clean & tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accentmon...
Meath
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Fringe accommodation”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Centrally located but quiet, hidden away but easy to find, this flat is an excellent choice for Edinburgh accommodation. The bed was small but comfortable, the wi fi was great, the welcome pack was comprehensive, all the instructions were very clear. Communication with the owners was prompt and clear, and all in all we had a great time here. I will certainly be trying to book this studio again for next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The bed linen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
glad you had a good time and hope to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kahuna20
bedford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy flat in perfect location”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our 8 day stay here for the Edinburgh fringe -was so nice to be so central as we normally end up staying quite far out. The flat is really well equipped ,there is literally nothing that the owners have not thought of! The view from the kitchen was amazing -loved waking making up some breakfast with stunning view of castle. This isn't really a criticism as I think it's just us (as no-one else has mentioned it on reviews! ) but we found the bed a bit on the small side &not the most comfortable ever stayed in -but really not a major issue and the numerous positives far outweighed this ! Would def stay there again overall ,really lovely little place .

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caliandbe...
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
“A Hidden GEM!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We absolutely loved this little gem! Great views and great location! Everything was cozy and clean! I would stay here again next time I'm in Edinburgh (hopefully soon!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the castle and the proximity to the Royal Mile
Liked least: No elevator
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you! We are so glad you liked it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing