We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Cosy Flat”
other travellers have booked this property
The Castle from the kitchen window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Castle from the kitchen window
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The Castle from the kitchen window
Living room
Living room
Living room detail.
Entertainment corner of living room.
View from one of the living room windows.
Fully equipped kitchen with all appliances. Amazing castle views.
The building.
Amazing view of the castle from the kitchen.
Kitchen detail.
Dining area with extending butterfly table & 4 chairs.
Bathroom with shower.
The cosy 'Hideaway' bed with superior mattress.
Snuggle down and watch TV from the luxury of the 'Hideaway' bed.
The apartment building.
The Castle from the Grassmarket
The Grassmarket. Enjoy a bite to eat outside or inside after visiting the local shops.
The West Bow, Grassmarket.
Coffee in beautiful Princes Street Gardens, only a 10 minute stroll away.
Rooftop view from a living room window.
Entertainment in the Grassmarket.
Pub dining in the Grassmarket.
Edinburgh - 'Athens of the North.'
Night view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
sereid201...
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Cosy Flat”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The flat was beautiful and cosy. It was equipped with everything you need and is spotlesss. It is also very close to all the sights, restaurants etc. There are not many residence where you can look out the kitchen window at the castle sitting at the top of a huge rock! Very special. Would stay here again the next time we are in Edinburgh. Thank you Deborah.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Glad you had a great time! Thank you for the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor F
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't Be Better”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was an absolute pleasure to stay at this apartment. We found that it's located pretty much close to everywhere you would want to go. There was food for sandwiches when we arrived and milk, tea, coffee biscuits. What more could you ask for?! I couldn't recommend this place enough and I will certainly be booking again when I plan my next trip to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How easy everything felt.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Thank you! We hope to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydthirte...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing flat, amazing location - couldn't wish for better”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I couldn't recommend this place enough. Immaculately presented and brilliantly located - in a great bustling area, easily walkable from everywhere and with the best view of the castle. Deborah was extremely accommodating and patient with all my questions pre-arrival and provided us with absolutely everything we could've hoped for from coffee and milk, to full instructions about how to find and look after what is clearly a loved and well cared for flat. One of the best places we've stayed in and will definitely be looking to book this place again the next time we're in Edinburgh. We can't thank you enough...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, interior of flat, care and love the owners clearly have for the place.
Liked least: Not great for people with mobility issues - no lift and some steps to flat.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
thank you for a lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Thank you! I'm glad you had a great weekend!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and standard of accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Thank you! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing