We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday flat, lovely and cosy”
other travellers have booked this property
The Castle from the kitchen window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Castle from the kitchen window
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The Castle from the kitchen window
Living room
Living room
Living room detail.
Entertainment corner of living room.
View from one of the living room windows.
Fully equipped kitchen with all appliances. Amazing castle views.
The building.
Amazing view of the castle from the kitchen.
Kitchen detail.
Dining area with extending butterfly table & 4 chairs.
Bathroom with shower.
The cosy 'Hideaway' bed with superior mattress.
Snuggle down and watch TV from the luxury of the 'Hideaway' bed.
The apartment building.
The Castle from the Grassmarket
The Grassmarket. Enjoy a bite to eat outside or inside after visiting the local shops.
The West Bow, Grassmarket.
Coffee in beautiful Princes Street Gardens, only a 10 minute stroll away.
Rooftop view from a living room window.
Entertainment in the Grassmarket.
Pub dining in the Grassmarket.
Edinburgh - 'Athens of the North.'
Night view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
LucieWils...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday flat, lovely and cosy”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Had a great stay in the flat, the duvet was like sleeping in a cloud. The view was great from the flat and the location was very central. Would loved to have stayed longer to see more of Edinburgh. Would recommend the flat to anyone who is looking to stay in Edinburgh, loads better then staying in a hotel. In the flat we had the freedom of breakfast when we wished not regulated times and being able to cook dinner and have a nice warm cup of tea.

Thank you for the food you left it was a life saver at 6pm when we arrived, didn't want to cook so toast and poach eggs where great. The eggs where so fresh and tasty, hats off to the chickens! Would recommend the Beehive for any one else who stays there, its on grass market very near by, the sunday roast was great and the beef was so tender. Was also great to be able to use the car park all though manoeuvring around it was a little hard at first but it was very secure so cant fault it. Everyone else in the flats near by seemed friendly and the over all security of the flat and surrounding area was excellent.

I must say the shower in the flat was amazing, I know it sound stupid but when you have got freezing cold walking around Edinburgh and you jump in the shower everything is forgotten! Wanted to steal it and take it home along with the cloud duvet.

The only issue we had was the oven door, I personally could not open it. My boyfriend was able to, the catch seemed to be a little loose but I didn't want to break it any more then it already was so left it to him. Didn't really affect the holiday and more of a little niggle, would not stop me booking again.

Deborah was very helpful with everything before hand and didn't have any problems whist we where there. The directions where easy to use and explained really well how to get the property even down the the 5 flights of stairs on the back entrance. Needless to say we used to front entrance 95% of the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower and the cloud duvet
Liked least: The oven
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2012
Thank you for your lovely review and taking so much time and trouble over it! The oven door will no longet be a problen because our little old Belling cooker has now gone to cooker heaven and the flat has a brand new kitchen equipped with brand new ceramic topped double oven cooker. I just need to update the pics for the advert!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan L
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great flat in a great location!”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My mom and I stayed at the flat for a week at the end of October 2012. It was in a great location in the Grassmarket, very close to the Royal Mile, Edinburgh Castle, and Waverley Station. Deborah was very prompt in responding to my emails. The flat was clean and safe. There was bread, milk, juice, cheese, butter, biscuits and Halloween chocolates waiting when we arrived which was a really nice touch. Deborah provided directions before we arrived and the flat was very easy to find. We took a taxi there initially when we arrived at Waverley Station and the taxi driver knew exactly where it was. The kitchen had everything needed to prepare meals, the washing machine was great and easy to use. There was a hairdryer, iron, ironing board, and WiFi. I can't say enough great things about this flat, we had no compliants! We would definitely stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2012
Thank you for your lovely review! I hope you return on day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
Thank you for a lovely review! I'm glad you had such a good time in Edinburgh and that you will be returning. If you do stay for longer, there will be a discount for a longer stay and a return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet central location
Liked least: Slightly narrower bed than we're used to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
Thank you for a great review and we are glad you had such a good time in Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aberdeen
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2012
Thank you for your lovely review!
Regards,
Deborah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing