We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Khushi's Antigua Street - CLOSED

Khushi's Antigua Street
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Broughton & Calton
Description: Scotland's first Indian restaurant opened in 1947.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great food, great service, good quantities for the price!! Right out from the plane we wanted some place warm for our first night and we really enjoyed it!

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank pascalg464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Came here after reading reviews on tripadvisor. Found the portion sizes to be small for the price paid, some dishes were not as good as expected and the service felt rushed and as if not bothered - won’t be coming here again.

Date of visit: March 2018
9  Thank PeterMcr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Disgusting staff! No manners! Especially the manager! I have been with my 6 months old baby in there n despite of so many empty tables he chucked me right in the middle with this cold coming in n when I requested him nicely to give me some warmer place to sit in he ignored in a very disgusting manner n just got told by him to leave from there! So disappointed!

Date of visit: April 2018
9  Thank Noor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khushi's R, Manager at Khushi's Antigua Street, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

We do apologise for any embarrassment caused
However we only have certain tables which can accommodate a push chair and you were offered a selection of tables to choose from. Our manager did indeed ask you to leave once you became aggressive and argumentative. We are in the business to look after our guests but unfortunately your attitude was such that no middle way could be achieved and only hope you understand our standpoint
Rajesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

After Dishoom we needed to reset our taste buds to a traditional Scottish Indian. We weren't disappointed and had an excellent meal in the oldest Indian in town. After rushing out to buy a bottle, strange, but no problem with a choice of alcohol sources close by.
We had the old fashioned lamb curry, the meat was tender and tasty with a Great sauce. My partner had chicken Karachi which also was very tasty. We started with the recommended shared triple starter.
Probably it is best to book as the place gets very busy and don't forget the bottle!

Date of visit: March 2018
4  Thank chriscI1144TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Our first evening in Edinburgh, we decided to pop into the Khushi. It was close to where we were stating and looked very busy. Excellent decision. The food was superb, quickly served and very friendly staff. We had not realised that they did not sell alcohol, no problem, we popped over the road to the local convenience store and purchased some wine and beer. Portion size was good, but a touch on the pricey side.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank KevinSm969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khushi's Antigua Street also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing