We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 51/11 James Square

Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Kitchen/Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Swimming Pool
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen
Lounge
Hallway
Master Bedroom
Master en-suite
Master en-suite
Bedroom 2 (as king size option)
Bedroom 2 (as singles option)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom
BBQ Area
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susank490
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not as expected”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Not the cleanest of places, looking very tired, needs a good clean/ freshening up. Certainly not what we were expecting. Be prepared for a long wait for your bond back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a really nice stay here in June. It's great in terms of location to the tram and other public transport and easy to find. The flat is lovely, spacious and very welcoming. Thank you to Beverly and Audrey for a lovely stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Hi Julie,
Thank you very much for your kind review, it was a pleasure having you stay and we hope to welcome you again.
Best wishes,
Beverley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great apartment but limited parking”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Spent a weekend here with family and friends for a hen party and found the accommodation perfect for our group. Clean, tidy, nicely decorated with all the facilities we expected. Great location, perfect for access to central Edinburgh on foot, by bus, tram or taxi. Only downside was the parking as we travelled in two separate vehicles from different parts of the country and despite being assured by Beverley that getting an additional space would be no problem, the woman who did the key handover was reluctant to allocate another space and seemed a bit peeved that Beverley had told us that a second car could be accommodated no problem. That said, the apartment itself with the on-site swimming pool and spa more than compensated for the slightly disagreeable start to our stay. Beverley was extremely helpful in the run up to our stay and was only too willing to answer any queries we had. We would have rated this 5 star were it not for the mix up over parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G10Bud
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Apartment, Great Location! ***** (5 Stars)”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 8, two families stayed at this well located apartment from May 18 to May 23.
Eeverything stated about this apartment is true. It is well maintained, very well equipped kitchen, very silent neighbourhood and most important excellent location. Just get down from the apartment and walk for a minute and you will find:
- Bus Stops to go to the City Centre (Princess Street)
- Domino's
- Co-op supermarket
- Ample Restaurants to order food / eat food

A 5 minute walk can get you to the Bus Stop / Tram which can take you to an Airport.

All in all - I would definitely go and stay at this apartment again whenever I will visit Edinburgh in future.

Cheers and well maintained - Beverley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane J
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation and facilities”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was warm and inviting and perfect for our needs. The bedrooms were all quite spacious with an abundance of extra bedding and pillows etc. It was immaculately clean everywhere. Everything you could ever need was available in the kitchen with the addition of coffee, tea, washing up liquid, washing powder etc. We had three young children with us who spent all of Saturday morning in the Swimming Pool. I had read a recent review that the pool was cold but not when we were there. It was lovely and warm even warm enough for the one year old baby. The roof terrace was great for taking photos of the city. Spectacular views. The property was extremely secure with codes and keys needed to get into various parts of the building. A car space was available should we have needed one. We travelled by train - the apartment being a short distance from Haymarket train station. It was a nice walk into the city - maybe 20 mins. There is a very large co-operative supermarket just around the corner from the apartment which was very handy for additional needs. Just something to be aware of when travelling to Edinburgh with children, children of any ages are not welcome in pubs. Even Wetherspoons had a small designated family room which was full to bursting with families and we were not allowed to sit anywhere else. I know pubs are not ideal for children but we were just trying to grab a bite to eat whilst the men watched the football. Apart from this we all had a superb weekend. Thank you Beverley

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For the children - the swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review Diane, very glad you enjoyed your stay!
All the best,
Beverley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing