We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wickedwas...
Blackburn, Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in this two bedroom second-floor flat in the centre of Edinburgh between Christmas and New Year in order to attend a wedding. We had everything we needed and more. Sean our host couldn't have been more helpful.
The photos don't do it justice, the rooms were so spacious and the kitchen had all the apparatus we needed.
Excellent wifi. Only downside was the loud noise from the Main Street through the single pane windows, however with ear plugs we all slept well.
Would heartily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PirateKat
Napa, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Way to go in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

After a little confusion about getting the key our 5 night stay was just wonderful. The apartment is full of character, warm and provides great views of Grassmarket. I do agree the front bedroom would be somewhat noisy but it provides an excellent view of the street for people watching (we stayed in the back bedroom). We spent most of our time by the windows enjoying the parade of life in the street below. Excellent restaurants and pubs steps away from the apartment and the Saturday market just out the door. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Kathy”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great area. Close to everything. Easy to find. Everything you need is there. We stayed 3 nights. I would stay there again if we went back. If you don't like stairs, id find something else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing