We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
INTREPID3...
Teesside
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment in advance for the Edinburgh Hogmanay celebrations. Unfortunately we were struck down with flu over the whole Christmas period and had to cancel our stay at the last minute. Although we can't comment on the apartment as unfortunately we didn't have the pleasure we just want to inform everyone that Sean the landlord/owner of this apartment is one of par excellence! He went to quite some efforts to give us a full refund. He is a man of utmost integrity! So refreshing to do business with someone who isn't 'on the make' regardless of circumstances. In addition, all communications prior to our cancellation where responded to quickly with directions and car parking details. We would definitely recommend doing business with him and hope to do so again this year.

A big thank you Sean. Top guy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fridgetra...
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful period apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Loved our stay here, everything was A* from the friendly and helpful welcome and briefing from the backpackers staff ( just around the corner for accessible key collection) to the delightful charm of the apartment which whilst in a very old building has all mod cons including comfortable beds. This is in the grassmarket which can be noisy at weekends but its an area we love and great for accessing museums, greyfriars etc and for just soaking up the atmosphere of the grassmarket . If you are looking for an early night at the weekend though you may need earplugs or use the rear bedroom, best option we found was to party through :) We will certainly return

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mettet
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would stay here agien”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Loved the flat. and it was Very clean. loved the beds and the bedrooms the livingroom,the kitchen. the bath. Nothing negative. obs: remeber its a partystreet so dont expect it to be on the quiet side. I would most certenly stay in this flat if I went back to Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
song90101...
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

perfect except staircase. good location, very clean and cosy. the bathroom was good but the draining system of shower was not good, water accumulated when showering. very well equipped.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drkvbaile...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect on location, accommodation, and price.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Making our way into Edinburgh for the first time was quite the daunting task. The easiest way to find the flat is to come up Lothian to Grassmarket. Don't try to find your way to Cowgate.

In anycase, after picking up the keys and unloading the luggage from our car, my husband went to find parking (closest parking goes for ~£24/day!) and then we made our way up the spiral staircase with our huge, American luggage. (Note: we've already decided to pack lighter next time!)

As we made it up to the flat, a skeleton key and a quick-bolt were the only things keeping us from what I can only describe as luxurious accommodations inside. A FULL sized living room faced the street with two large, operational windows. A beautiful view of Grassmarket and the old Edinburgh was our scenery. (There is wifi and sat TV, if you need it.) The kitchen was large enough to eat in, and it is fully appointed with small refrigerator, oven, stove, toaster, electric kettle, dishwasher and a clothes-washer and dryer. If you need to hang your wash, there is even a rack that you can raise or lower for convenience.

The two bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, with opening windows and closing shutters. And the bathroom is more than adequate, it's lovely. The finishes in this flat are top-of the line and beautiful. It definitely appears to be professionally designed.

There was shopping, restaurants, pubs, bars, and nightclubs all within a VERY short walk, the bus stop was within a few hundred feet, and there are tours that you can book that take you all over the town.

In the three days we were guests of Sean, we saw ALL of Edinburgh, many museums and monuments, and her majesty, the Queen (Twice!!!).

This is a fantastic flat, and we can't wait to come back for a visit. (Next time, we'll have much less luggage!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing