We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice experience”
Prestigious 1820's Regent Terrace designed by famous Edinburgh Edinburgh Architect William Playfair
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Prestigious 1820's Regent Terrace designed by famous Edinburgh Edinburgh Architect William Playfair
Cobbled, leafy Regent Terrace, on the doorstep of the city centre, yet tranquil and quiet Wonderfully roomy with floor to ceiling windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Prestigious 1820's Regent Terrace designed by famous Edinburgh Edinburgh Architect William Playfair
Cobbled, leafy Regent Terrace, on the doorstep of the city centre, yet tranquil and quiet
Wonderfully roomy with floor to ceiling windows
Comfortably accommodates 4-6 guests and up to 10 on request
You'll be revelling in comfort and space in this open plan layout
Twin bedroom
Quiet, private, self-contained apartments
Dining area looking onto sitting room
South - facing windows admit plenty of natural illumination
We have a number of apartments which can be configured as required
We have a number of apartments which can be configured as required
Dining area
The property overlooks nearby Arthur's Seat, and is near to Holyrood House and Scottish Parliament
Bathroom
Kitchen & dining area with all modern conveniences
More than a hint of luxury, yet affordable rates
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Claudamat...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay was on one of the flats on 11 Regent Terrace, very large flat, full of accomodation and with all the facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and plenty of space
Liked least: some furniture a little tired
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjdelish
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not up to standard”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
10
people found this review helpful

Stayed here 4 nights for Hogmanay. Nice greeting from owner, whom we couldn't find again after that ... Lovely house and apartment, front section was nicely kept but not impressed with twin room with old pine furniture and old duvet covers with no flat sheet. It also had my pet hate two shower curtains in shower/bath slightly stained at the bottom end. When I was greeted by a MOUSE running from under my bed and in under the bathroom door where my sister had just seen another one I was shocked !! I reported it to a cleaning staff girl and she said she would tell the owner... We never heard from him despite calling twice more, not even to pay him ! We tried ringing him but no answer and we left a message, if he had told us he was away it would be polite and we seemed to be the only people there. It is a lovely historic house in a quiet area with nice views a few mins from city centre but over valued for what you get plus extra for two mice !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dbsoton
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family apartments”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family of four stayed in the apartment for two nights. The apartment was along the royal mile, so made walking to the main attraction easy. The apartment was clean, spacious and everything worked well. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirArmadi...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Luxury Apartment in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located on Regents Terrace, which is a lovely quiet street close to town. We stayed in the first floor apartment, so the view was stunning. We had direct view of Arthur's Seat. The apartment has two bedrooms, and the one of them is also the sitting room. It has a spacious kitchen with all the fixtures you need. In the fridge there was a welcome package of bread, spread, jam and milk, so we were sorted next morning. The bathroom has a bath and shower. There isnt any parking outside, but we were given the key to a lock-up and our car was parked there all through our holiday. All in all a luxury apartment. If we come to edinburgh again, we would definately try to book again.
If you are like me, a parent with young children i would advise you to book their other apartment on the mile as it is quite a journey for short legs.
Finally i would like to thank John and Shameem for being so friendly and helpful. It made the stay that bit more enjoyful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaAs...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic Place to stay!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of 6 we sometimes struggle to find somewhere suitable. The apartment was amazing, spacious and very clean.
We had an amazing week and would definitely come back and recommend to family and friends.
A big Thank you to John and Shameem for making us feel so welcome and at home.
Thank you from the Astons!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing