We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location and premises”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Grounds
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Spiral staircase access to apartment
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Wall plaque outside apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
cassiuske...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb location and premises”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

In Edinburgh for Edinburgh v Munster rugby match - the result was not good but the accommodation was great. Magnificent exterior and a just-the-job interior with the right balance between traditional and modern. Spotlessly clean. Unobtrusive host. Great locality. Good shops around the corner. Nice walk to Princess St. A lovely place to warm the cockles and remember fondly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ghost
Liked least: the ghost
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Sorry about the rugby score - unusual for us but glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay !

Best wishes,

Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Agatha643
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This house is great!! A lovely garden to have tea in the mornings...I enjoyed staying in a bit of Edinburghs history. Yes, there is a upstairs neighbor who you can hear at times, but not an issue. I am already planning a another visit and this is exactly where I want to stay again! Morag was very accomodating for my early arrival and there was milk, bread and butter, tea and coffee all ready there for my use! I felt very welcome! Thank you Morag.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house, inside and out!
Liked least: That I had to go home!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
So pleased your visit went well and I look forward to welcoming you back soon ! Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH64
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfectly located for the Festival”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 nights at Duncan's Land during the Festival and had the most wonderful stay. The apartment is comfortable - with the free wifi enabling us to make last minute bookings for festival tickets a doddle. The location is perfect, with the lovely restaurants and shops of Stockbridge on the doorstep and all the Festival venues within walking distance. Morag made the booking, payments, all comms, really easy and quick. We would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing