We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, lovely flat”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lounge
Lounge Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
View from Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Communal Gardens
View of Castle from Botanic Gardens
Holyrood Palace Gardens
Holyrood Palace Grounds
Botanic Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lorry53
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location, lovely flat”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Comfortable flat with good facilities in a great location. We could walk everywhere and leave the car in the car park - there was no parking available when we arrived, but a space became available soon after. Would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Creaky floors
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Appreciate you taking the time to send your review. Glad to hear you had a great stay and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanlacy
2 reviews
“Welcoming and comfortable flat”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I stayed here with another couple, for a week. It's our 2nd stay here and the flat has everything we need-great location, excellent closet and drawer space, bright spacious kitchen/lounge and 2 bedrooms. Bedding/towels etc were of good quality. The welcome pack was appreciated too.
Occasional difficulty in parking but mostly we didn't use the car. Once it was parked, we left it there!
Will certainly come here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The equality of the bedrooms- size & storage vg.
Liked least: The creaky floorboards
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thanks a lot for coming back to stay with us and glad you had a great stay. As you say you're better off leaving the car as Edinburgh is such an easy city to get around either by foot or either the bus or tram. Look forward to seeing you again in 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location and homely apartment”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is in a great location. So easy to access all the major attractions of Edinburgh. Very comfortable with everything you could possibly need to live away from home. If you need any advice on Edinburgh, there is a very helpful array of information and booklets provided. We had a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Squeaky floor boards
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your kind comments and pleased you had a great stay. Come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janetrboy...
2 reviews
“Lovely, clean, spacious and good location.”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Myself, my husband, my mum and our two young kids stayed for six nights and the apartment was just perfect for our needs. Clean, spacious, off street parking and fantastic personal service from Terry and Ann.
We would definitely like to return for another visit, and maybe stay longer this time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thanks so much for your kind comments. Edinburgh is a great city and great you spent it in our apartment - look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo C
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best apartment, in every aspect, we have ever stayed at - we'll be back!”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment had recently been painted, and the whole place was fresh, clean, comfortable and very well equipped (cafetiere, dish washer tablets,lovely big bath towels) and a wonderful welcome pack including fresh fruit and fresh flowers - a very homely touch much appreciated. Easy to find, added bonus of a parking space with the apartment, and although in a central location, was very quiet.
The information beforehand was excellent and key posted to our home address 2 weeks before our stay. , and information on the city and what to do on arrival. This is one place I will definitely be recommend to friends and family - thanks you so much for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review our apartment. Would love to welcome you and your friends back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing