We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home!”
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
FRONT VIEW OF THE PENTHOUSE LOUNGE SOFA'S
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
FRONT VIEW OF THE PENTHOUSE
LOUNGE SOFA'S
LOUNGE + SOFABED
LOUNGE
DINING TABLE LOOKING ONTO LOUNGE
DINING TABLE SET FOR FORMAL DINNER
42' PLASMA TV + CABLE TV + DVD PLAYER AND VCR IN LOUNGE
KITCHEN + BOSCH FRIDGE ETC
KITCHEN - BOSCH WASHER/DRYER + BOSCH DISHWASHER
KITCHEN - BOSCH DOUBLE OVEN, GAS HOB AND BOSCH DEEP FREEZE
OPEING GLASS DOORS ONTO BALCONY
HALL
MASTER BEDROOM WITH 37' PLASMA TV, DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
MASTER BEDROOM WITH GERMAN/BRITISH DESIGNER BED + IPOD DOCKING STATION
MASTER BEDROOM LOOKING THROUGH TO ENSUITE WITH DOUBLE SHOWER
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 AS A TWIN / 2 SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 AS A TWIN / TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 - PLASMA TV/DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
BEDROOM 3 SET-UP AS A TWIN
BEDROOM 3 AS A SUPER-KING
BEDROOM 3 - PLASMA TV/DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
BATHROOM WITH BATH / SHOWER
BATHROOM
ENSUITE WITH DOUBLE WALK-IN SHOWER OFF THE MASTER-BEDROOM
ENSUITE - DOUBLE WALK-IN SHOWER OFF MASTER-BEDROOM
PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL + GYM A 5 MINUTE.WALK AWAY FROM THE PENTHOUSE. THERE IS AN ENTRY FEE.
PRIVATE GYM + SWIMMING POOL A 5 MINUTE.WALK AWAY. THERE IS AN ENTRY FEE TO USE THE FACILITIES.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
J102014
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home!”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for a family celebration at the penthouse. Mr. Ewen could not have been more helpful beforehand with directions,car parking details and suggestions of places to eat,visit. We were greeted with a lovely welcome pack and the penthouse had absolutely everything we required,right down to crystal whisky glasses for the malts!! The place was spotless and the beds very comfy (even my mum who doesn't sleep well got a great nights sleep) I can find no fault at all, although there are some stairs to the penthouse, no lift so not suitable for wheelchair access. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again. Lovely quiet location,ideal for Playhouse, princes street etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellently equipped and very clean and comfortable.
Liked least: Cannot fault.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura E
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Spacious and Comfy”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The owners were extremely helpful and kind throughout the entire booking process.As soon as we opened the door, it was welcoming. Myself and the family could not have been more pleased. The Penthouse was clean and had everything you could think of. The space fit the 6 adults and a baby comfortably. The location was very nice, you had something to go to in every direction. If I ever have the opportunity to go back, I will be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Penthouse - The Perfect Home From Home”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Penthouse is the perfect holiday apartment in Edinburgh. Not only is it in the right location (central but quiet), but it also contains everything you could possibly need for your trip to Edinburgh. Eddie and Doreen are extremely welcoming from the wonderfully inviting welcome basket, to any amount of queries, to insider tips to luxurious fixtures and fittings. The Penthouse is spacious, light, stylish and perfect for entertaining. We had guests over almost every night and just like us they were completely wowed by The Penthouse.
In future, I'll be booking my flights to Edinburgh around The Penthouses availability because it just doesn't get any better!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
233Gertru...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Best holiday home ever!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This wonderful flat was truly a home away from home. It had everything we needed down to umbrellas! Upon arrival the flat was very clean and there was a great welcoming basket waiting for us. The furniture is modern and there was plenty of room for the six of us. The location of the flat is also great. Within walking distance to the center of the city. And now that the tram is open we took it to and from the airport. The last stop on the tram is just a short walk from the flat, even with luggage. Last but not least I need to mention how wonderful Mr. Ewen and his wife were with planing our stay in their flat. I can't say enough about how organized everything was. Mr. Ewen gave us so much information about the city, restaurants and things to do. It was fantastic. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location of the property.
Liked least: Everything was great.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heena_80
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay for our family!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had the perfect place to stay for our weekend in Edinburgh for a family wedding. The penthouse was perfect for our family of 10 - which includes two young children. The apartment was beautifully decorated, with great instructions and also the goodie bag with food was brilliant was it helped as soon as we arrived to make a cup of tea! :) I can't say enough how much trouble the owners went to to give us directions and instructions for the apartment and for Edinburgh. I would definitely stay again and won't hesitate to recommend my friends and family to stay there in future!

Thank you so much!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing