We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Lol.travel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
1,080
408
79
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,080
408
79
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift royal mile top floor welcome drink ghd hair straighteners rainfall shower first floor boutique hotel flights of stairs perfect location bottle of prosecco huge bed old town small hotel little touches the heart of the city wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

I was with cousins we were all very hungry after touring Edinburgh. We popped into The Inn on the Mile as nearest eatery. So glad we did. The Inn has excellent menu catering for all dietary needs at great prices. The service was great waiters very helpful and cheerful.
We loved the decor.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear Mary S,

Thank you for your great review. I am happy to see you liked your food and the staff were great.
See you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

Great bar/restaurant on the Royal Mile, prices reflect the location so expect to pay around £5 per pint. Interesting decor and layout and a good spot to sit and watch the world go by. Staff are friendly and service is quick.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank charlielX6263JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear charlieIX6263JK,

Thank you for taking the time to review us,
I am happy to see you liked your visit to us.
We all to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Nicely located for bars and restaurants. We spent 3 nights here in September 2019 and would definately stay again next time in Edinburgh. A per other reviews, my only negative is that there is no lift, but fully understand the reason for this. If you struggle with stairs, then this place isn't the place to stay for you, still worth visiting for a drink or food though. Nothing too much trouble for the staff, very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank TonyH1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear TonyH1660,

Thank you for leaving us this review.

Unfortunately there is no lift however if stairs are going to be an issue we encourage people to get in contact so they can request a first floor room. We always do our best to accommodate these requests.

We pride ourselves on friendly and helpful staff, I'll let them know they are doing a great job.

We hope to see you again,

The Inn on the Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019

I spent five days here and enjoyed every minute. The location is great - close to public transportation to get to and from the airport (there is also a taxi stand very close to the inn). All the staff were so professional, friendly, and helpful. The first floor is a pub/restaurant with nightly live music. There is no lift at the Inn (staff will assist with bringing luggage to your room). My room was on the third floor; I loved it. The bed was so comfortable and the shower/bathroom very nice.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Maureen H,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm glad you made the most of the location and loved your room.

We all hope to see you again,

The Inn on the Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Fantastic Boutique hotel & staff! , We stayed here 3 nights....it’s the perfect location between the Palace of Holyroodhouse and Edinburgh Castle on the Royal Mile.

John kindly carried our baggage to our room on the third floor....79 steps, there is no elevator in this hotel. We enjoyed our king size bed (in the UK it is called a queen size bed, which is a bit confusing!) Our room was tight, but it was bright, had everything we needed. We found the room very clean and the bathroom very modern, with a very large shower and I loved the bath products, made by a local artisan! We were more than comfortable! We occasionally heard people, but it is what can be expected, when you are in the heart of a city centre.

We enjoyed our meals and drinks...the live music in the evening was a bonus! I would recommend this for anyone except those with mobility issues! we really loved Edinburgh and the Inn on the Mile made it that much better! We hope to return again! Thanks to John & the other staff for making our visit to Edinburgh very special.

Room tip: If you have trouble with stairs ask for a room on the 1st floor, they will take your luggage to your room without complaint!
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Lise H,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review!

The Soap Co products are absolutely fantastic and I'm glad you enjoyed them.

I'll let John and the team know they are doing a great job, we pride ourselves on great customer service.

Hope to see you again soon,

The Inn on the Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews