We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveller rating
902
361
67
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
361
67
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftchocolate covered strawberriesbank hotelroyal miletop floorcomplimentary drink on arrivalghd straightenersrainfall showerfirst floorwhite company toiletriesboutique hotelflights of stairsperfect locationhuge bedbottle of proseccomini barnorth bridge
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

During our trip in Scotland my bf and I had the first lunch in this place!
The restaurant is well decorated (with fake plants on the wall) and the fish & chips was just delicious and super big!

Erika & Pascal

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Erika M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our restaurant.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your first meal in Scotland at The Inn on the Mile.

The kitchen team will be thrilled to know about your great feedback.

We do hope this will not be your last visit.

Kindest Regards
The Inn On The Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Absolutely loved our stay. The staff are very friendly. The food is also good would definitely recommend and will stay again. Loved the rain shower in our room. The bed was extremely comfy. Definitely worth the money

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CiaraO115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ciara O,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

WOW! What a great feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed both the hotel and the restaurant.

I hope this won't be your only visit and that you remember to call us on (0044) 131 556 9940 or contact the team on info@theinnonthemile.co.uk for the best returning rates.

Kindest Regards
The Inn On The Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Really great little B&B on the Royal Mile. Right in the center of everything. Only a few rooms so not over crowded. Really nice place and affordable. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. We would recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JENNIFER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear JENNIFER C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our attentive staff.

I hope this won't be your only visit and that you remember to call us on (0044) 131 556 9940 or contact the team on info@theinnonthemile.co.uk for the best returning rates.

Kindest Regards
The Inn On The Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

You have no idea how happy I was here.
Went there for dinner on my 30th birthday. Ate haggis for the first time and loved it. Mac and cheese was awesome.
The staff is wonderful. They gave a very nice table near the window, very private.
At the end of the meal 2 men started playing Scottish music. I was so happy!
Loved it loved it loved it.
Location is right on the heart of the city.
Love the decoration.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ângela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Ângela P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our restaurant.

We are happy you decided to choose the Inn on the Mile for your special occasion and thank you again for your kind comment.

We do hope to see you soon again.

Kindest regards

The Inn on the Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our 3 night stay in Edingburgh's old town.

We arrived via the 100 bus from Edingburgh Airport, which took 30 minutes. You can buy an open return ticket for £7.50. Once we got off the bus, the walk to the hotel took 10 minutes.

We arrived at about 11am but as check in wasn't until 2pm the staff were happy to hold our bags. They also did this at checkout which is 11am. Our flight home wasn't until gone 9pm.

The hotel is over 3 floors with no lift. Our room was on the 2nd floor. Luckily we didn't need to take our suitcases up because they were in our room when we got back to the hotel. We did need to take our suitcases down the stairs but it wasn't so bad. It might be a problem for older or unfit visitors.

Every evening we stayed there was live music played in the pub downstairs. On one evening we were the only couple in the pub and a live guitarist was playing. It felt like a performance just for us. Very nice.

We chose to have breakfast included and I'm glad we did. The variety was nice. You could chose a breakfast and hot drink from their menu and they were happy to swap food to suit what you like. There was also cereal, bread, pastries and fruit to choose from.

With the great location, everything seemed to be within no more than a 20 minute walk including Edinburgh Castle, the new town, the start of the path to Arthur's Seat and more.

The only thing stopping me from giving 5 stars is the fact the walls are very thin so being a light sleeper I could hear any coming and going from adjacent rooms (although our neighbours were quiet) and the pump that comes on when you turn on a tap in the bathroom or separate toilet would spontaneously come on for a moment in the middle of the night. I did mention it to the person at the front desk but to be honest I didn't see what they could do about an intermittent noise over such a short stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dream130567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at The Inn on the Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad to hear you liked the Inn on the Mile experience enjoying both hotel, restaurant and live entertainment.

We appreciate every feedback from our guests and we will make sure the noise from the pump will stop.

Kindest regards

The Inn on the Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews