We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
bedroom 2 entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
living room
bedroom 2
entrance hall
dining room
bedroom 4
bedroom5
bedroom 1
bedroom 3
bathroom
kitchen
front door
rear garden
hall and living room
bedroom fireplace
shower room
hall table
living room sofas
2nd bedroom details
bedroom 1 furniture
fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin C
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of nine travellers, we really appreciated the space and amenities of the Broughton apartment. The bedrooms were very spacious, the kitchen well equipped and the sitting room and dining room had plenty of space for our large family group. Richard was a very helpful owner and we appreciated his advice on parking. This was an excellent place for a large group to stay when in beautiful Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space we had and the amenities in the apartment.
Liked least: The parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cagirl197...
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, two adult daughters and I stayed in this lovely flat while In town for my oldest daughters MSc graduation from Uni Edinburgh. The flat was fantastic! We had plenty of room to spread out and to entertain friends for dinner. The setting and extra touches were lovely. The flat is convenient to,shops, restaurants and central Edinburgh. We highly recommend you stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakeban
Stockport, England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was in very good condition and is well-appointed. There were plenty of 'general supplies' in the kitchen cupboards (no doubt some left by previous renters, but that's fine), and the beds were comfortable. It is in the New Town, which is attractive and very convenient for the city centre. One small quibble; there are only 2 bathrooms for up to 10 people. We did of course know this before we booked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnaW
Watford,UK
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Perfect citybreak for group”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a superb 3 night break in this 2 level apartment· It was the perfect choice for a 3 generation group who wanted to do different things by day. We arranged a Tesco grocery delivery for day 1 and had no problem with a dinner for 10. Otherwise easy enough to get to central locations or those nearby in Broughton St.
The apartment was great. Very good welcome and service from the owner· Lovely bedrooms and sitting room, well equipped kitchen and excellent all round.
We would recommend this highly for a family gathering or city break in a central location.
The owner was very flexible about our check ins and outs.
Comfortable, a home from home and so much better than a hotel if you are a group.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATY_YIAL
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Luxury apartment - near the centre”
Reviewed 17 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment in a group of 7 people. All of us were amazed at the size of the place and some of the bedrooms were enormous (compared to your usual apartment bedroom). The owner leaves a very appreciative welcoming package and a box file full of information about the place.
The apartment is on 2 floors with the kitchen, dinning area, 1 bedroom and a bathroom on the lower floor, leaving 4 bedrooms, the study and a bathroom on the upper level (street level).
The beds were comfortable and the kitchen contained all necessities.
The apartment is only a 10 minute walk from the centre (although it is an uphill walk  ).
The only downfall is the limited seating room in the study / sitting room / TV room. Also I would have to admit that the water pressure in the bathroom on the lower floor was not very good (especially for long hair!!!)
The owner was cooperative and booking and payment were made without any problem. We were greeted at the apartment and a quick explanation tour was carried out.
Would definitely recommend this apartment (especially for large groups as it sleeps up to 10) and even choose this place again if I were to travel to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The old style home
Liked least: Limited seating in sitting room
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing