We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
Ranked #114 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We happened to be visiting during a part of the major festival weekend so hotels were a lot more expensive than normal. After looking around for a while, we ended up booking this place for the great price (30 day advance booking rate on their site) and convenient location within walking distance to the center. We stayed 3 nights and felt it was a very good deal.

The walk from the center is about 10-15 mins depending on where you're going. It's closest to the west end and there are lots of great cafes on the way. The location is great because it's in a beautiful tree-lined residential area and feels like a very nice neighborhood. In fact, the hotel is located in a beautiful older building.

The amenities are very basic, but that's all we wanted. Most importantly the room was new and clean. The bedding is comfortable, white and brand new. The bathroom is a decent size. The only improvement would be an addition of a shower door vs. a curtain that gets water on the floor.

Our room was a double located on the ground floor and facing the back, so it was very quiet. The ground floor is also higher than normal, so it feels like you're on the 2nd floor.

I think this hotel offers a good value and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: facing the back and end of the hall quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smartcooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Hotel has a great location, Edinburgh city centre is really close. Our room was really big for 4, everything was ok. There is no noise from the outside even as we were at street side. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tomislav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

After being sent here in Jan 2015 when the Haymarket Travelodge had a flood, this has become a bit of a home from home in Edinburgh for me and my two little girls (5 and 7).

I think maybe some people may not think about this Travelodge as they don't realise it is still really quite central and it is convenient for a number of busses straight to the centre of Edinburgh.

There is not really much to say about Travelodge, as they tend to be very similar and reliable - but what makes this one special is that all the staff are so nice and friendly.

Special thanks goes to Lauren at reception (who I believe was "on loan" from Dreghorn Travelodge), she was so nice to my little girls.

Thanks a lot for another nice stay, hope to see you all soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lochardil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights for work, I ended up here as all the usual hotels near work had hiked their prices to ridiculous levels as it was the start of the festival. This is a great location - walking distance to the centre and bus stops close by. The staff were friendly, the room was clean, it had tea and coffee plus basic toiletries. Overall a great place at a good price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

stayed in 104 street facing, room compact and at £209 for 2 nights isnt bad for Edinburgh I was told. Staff are just lovely here from reception staff like the lovely Callum to the people who serviced the rooms they were just so friendly. Thank you everyone for making our stay very enjoyable. Breakfast is ok just what you would expect from a travelodge I think no personal touches. Bed was very comfortable and we had puffy pillows which was good.
I would stay here again when in the area

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for submitting your review.

We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn
#117 of 151 in Edinburgh
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Address: 18-20 Learmonth Terrace, Edinburgh EH4 1PW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range: $65 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing