We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
157
191
85
43
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
191
85
43
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre travel lodge princes street family room street parking quiet area double room west end comfy bed minute walk the ground floor hotel is situated stayed here for one night would stay again bus stop callum stockbridge
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We loved the location of the hotel 10 minute walk to the centre or a bus from outside the door, reception very helpful and knowledgeable, we had a double room on the 2nd floor looking out the back what a view. the room was small but perfectly formed and clean.(211) we booked breakfast and were not disappointed everyone we came in contact with where so friendly and helpful with brilliant sense of humor and yes we will stay here again.

Room Tip: upper floor and there is a lift
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macjockle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I stayed here whilst visiting the city for work training.

I expected a basic Travelodge room which is exactly what I got. Staying on the top floor, the room was basic. No ventilation, the room was very hot being that it was in an 'attic' room. A small sash window provided little air.

T.V. remote did not work, staff tried to fix but were unable to. WiFi was extra and you were lucky to get a strong signal on the top floor.

The buffet breakfast was very basic and served in a cupboard like dining room. As expected the 'hot' food, and I use that term loosely,had a partial heat in it. Cold rubbery sausages and bacon that resembled beef jerky. Not to be repeated after day 1.

Breakfast way over priced, hotel a good 10 minute walk away from any amenities/shops/bars.

Would not stay here again. Just glad wrk paid for it as I would have refused to.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are quiet but hot & stuffy.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rjraanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Edinburgh Learmonth Travelodge.

We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your working needs and your room was clean, however we would like to apologise that it was warmer than expected and you did not enjoy your breakfast in our bar cafe.

We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Our stay was great,we stayed in the hotel for 4 nights.
The Hotel is close to the Waverly station and frequent buses to and from the city. The nearest bus stop is just opp to the hotel.
Staff are extremely cooperative , eager to provide all the info for a tourist, booking a taxi, etc.
Rooms are neat and clean. Great value for money. On check in , you get a hotel info which has the information on names of staff , stores nearby, buses to the city and attractions.WiFi works good.
Overall memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Udaya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Quietly surprised at how nice this was.
Easy to get to and within reach of nightlife.
Staff super helpful,in particular Callum who kindly pointed out the best places to go,he even picked up conversation in the morning asking if we had went to anywhere he recommended.

Room was small but comfortable.

Breakfast was really tasty.

Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lolapops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the service from our team members, and your experience in our bar cafe.

It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and we are happy that this hotel was ideal for your stay.

Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Learmonth is a little off the beaten track, in a quiet, residential area of tall Georgian town houses. There are no shops on the doorstep - but it is a reasonable walk to the facilities of the Princes Street end of Queensferry, or you can take one of the frequent buses from just outside the hotel. The interiors are characterful, but a little shabby. It needs upgrading soon. However - the staff are first class. Couldn't be more helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Edinburgh Learmonth hotel.

It is our aim to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment when staying with us so we're pleased to hear that the comfort of your bed and the friendliness of the staff helped achieved this.

We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews