We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
169 reviews
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen
Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Cosy twin room two, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom en suite.
The Master Bedroom en suite. There is a shower stool and grab rail available for this shower.
Hallway. There are two cots and two high chairs at the apartment, also a buggy.
Clean, newly decorated main family bathroom, with shower over bath.
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
The view of Hopetoun Street from the development
Front view of building from Hopetoun Street.
Landscaped development where the apartment is located..
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Spacious well equipped kitchen ideal for cooking dinner for all.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Peaceful living room with Sky TV, ipod docking and plenty of comfy seats.
Celebrate a special event.
Masterbedroom with kingsize bed, ensuite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room 1, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Relax and enjoy your holiday.
Lots of space for everyone to chill out once the sightseeing has been done for another day.
Just outside the apartment
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
3 Star Quality Assurance Grade from the Scottish Tourist Board.
Category 3 access for residents with mobility difficulties
One of the Pandas at Edinburgh Zoo - is it Tian Tian or  Yang Guang I wonder?
Edinburgh Castle - although only 20 min walk away, it took us 4 hours to do the whole Castle - Fab!
Fireworks over Edinburgh Castle.
The Tattoo at Edinburgh Castle.
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 169 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Frauke M
Vechta, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely time in Edele's place. It is quite close to the city center but the neighborhood is very quiet.
The apartment is equipped with everything you might need on your holiday and big enough for six people.
Edele is a wonderful and helpful person and did everything to make our stay more comfortable.
Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSYU
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Awesome rental apartment!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Edele's apartment for 2 nights after our highland trip. It is spacious, clean, tidy, comfortable. It felt like home. Everyone we met during the trip are all so friendly especially Edele. She has been very very helpful started from the booking process until we checked out the apartment. location: everything is within10 mins walk, town centre, restaurants, tesco; less than 5 mins cab ride from the train station. The apartment has everything we needed during our stay. I will definitely go back again if I ever visit Edinburgh again. Thanks for the welcome sweets, Edele and no...we don't mind wrinkly bedsheet :p We had the best 2 nights sleep. Greetings from Hong Kong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it has basically everything
Liked least: too spacious for 3 of us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieMS17...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay for the family for a graduation celebration”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The flat was beautifully clean and spacious. It is in a quiet location but very accessible for the centre of Edinburgh. Extremely well equipped and comfortable and our host, Edele, was very accommodating and welcoming. Thoroughly recommend it to families or groups of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely spacious and well equipped
Liked least: No garden/outside space as such, but you could sit outside the rear if weather was suitable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nad1953
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely modern apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here in July with my family. The apartment was modern and well appointed in a lovely district of the town and within easy walking distance to all the main attractions and eating and drinking establishments. We would gladly return here in future and would recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Spacious apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a lovely spacious ground floor apartment in a nice quiet location. A ten minute walk takes you into the the busy area which has plenty of bars and restaurants. I have visited this apartment 3 times and will be returning again next year. This apartment is our first choice when we visit Edinburgh. We have everything we need here, the apartment is spotlessly clean and well equipped. Edele, the owner is very helpful and accommodating. Thanks Edele for another great holiday, we will see you again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the apartment is clean, comfortable and homely
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing