We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in beautiful Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with french door to large garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with french door to large garden
Living room with french doors to garden Dining area in Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Lounge with french door to large garden
Living room with french doors to garden
Dining area in Lounge
Kitchen with breakfast table for two
Kitchen
Master bedroom with king sized bed
Master bedroom with king size bed
Second bed room with double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Third bedroom with twin beds - view to garden
Third bedroom with twin beds
Adult sized bunk bedded rooom - view to garden
Bathroom
Shower room with w.c
Hall from front door
Hall from living room door
Utility room - washing machine and separate condenser dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
fabfour11...
Hamilton, Ontario
2 reviews
“Great place to stay in beautiful Edinburgh”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My friends and I have recently completed a trip through Ireland and the UK. Edinburgh was our third destination, and we could not have been more pleased with our accommodations locate at East Claremont Street. Our host James was a true gentleman and provided us with valuable advice and assistance while staying there. We would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed Edinburgh and your stay at East Claremont Street. Kind regards James and Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thanks for your kind words and glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Kind regards James and Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frankbret...
Port Huron, MI
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Apartment nice with flaws”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I looked and the reviews and they were all perfect. This is not the case so I will give a true opinion. Good- Decent size apartment, relatively clean, good location, Yvonne is great, and price is fair for what you get. Laundry facility is good. Bad- In basement and stairway is curved and dark so if you have balance problems be careful. Parking sucks, you need to put 6 paid parking passes on your dashboard every day you are there. I got a 30 pound ticket from the police on my 3rd day because my tire touched the white line. Traffic enforcement is HARSH. and parking costs money. If you have a mold allergy, the location as a split level may be an issue. Kitchen is small. Beds are hard and bunk beds in one room. Internet is good in 1/2 the apartment. No range. Don't mean to bash this property or be mean but the reviews aren't totally honest. Just want people to know what they are getting. The pictures show bright lighting, it's way darker than the pictures show.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, rooms good size, Yvonne is great, helpful
Liked least: Beds too hard, wifi with small range, stairs going down to the apartment poorly illuminated, sometimes the motion dector light wouldn't go off and was in the dark.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for the feedback. Shame your experience was tainted by the parking issue. I do explain the parking fully and the "harshness" of the traffic wardens. The parking costs £6/day if leaving the car or free if parked 1/4 of a mile away, being in a basement, and the bunkbeds are all explained in the introduction email sent out with the enquiry so should not be a surprise. Mold issue, I dont get as the apartment is fully lined and with no traces of damp. Interesting view on the previous 30 reviews not being honest - as trip advisor states, these reviews like the "hard beds" are subjective and I guess you cant please all of the people all of the time, but thanks again for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaz1805
2 reviews
“Fab apartment!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just home from a 4 night break in edinburgh had a fab time and loved this apartment great service from Yvonne , clean spacious apartment close to city centre with everything in it you could need . Will Def be returning .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. Glad you will be returning too.
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilge S
1 review
“Like in our home”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stay in the flat with 4 children. Both children and adults were happy in this place.
Everything is present even PlayStation;)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regrads
James and Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing