We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t miss it!”

Edinburgh Saints and Sinners Tours
Ranked #30 of 263 Tours in Edinburgh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Looking for an entertaining way to find out about Edinburgh its history & traditions, then look no further. Yes a guide book can help you plan a tour of Edinburgh. They list the popular tourist attractions in Edinburgh but what they cannot do is give you the real stories and legends associated with places of interest and Edinburgh’s characters. This is where the Saints & Sinners tour guides come in, they bring Edinburgh Alive!! Our experienced tour guides are residents of Edinburgh this gives them unique inside knowledge, and they can also provide helpful tips, most importantly our tour guide can take you to great places in Edinburgh for that behind the scenes look that you would otherwise have missed out on. We can create customised itineraries to suit particular needs.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I’m not always a big fan of guided tours, but I loved this one! Peter was a wonderful guide and host. Even though he’s probably done this tour a hundred times, it felt like he was telling his stories for the first time just for us! A great mix of history, anecdotes and good humour. I highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"guide peter"
in 6 reviews
"great tour"
in 12 reviews
"great introduction"
in 5 reviews
"fountain of knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"spent the entire"
in 2 reviews
"tour ended"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 5 reviews
"local guide"
in 2 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 5 reviews
"group tour"
in 2 reviews
"wear good walking shoes"
in 2 reviews
"walking tour"
in 6 reviews
"informative tour"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 5 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 3 reviews
"hour tour"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This walking tour was excellent. We got a full overview of this great city in 3 hours. We saw it all and then had a great plan of what we wanted to see next.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Peter's Edinburgh tour was thoroughly captivating! He knows every crevice in the city and has a story to go along with it! No staid or memorized script here--a highly personalized, engaging, and energized experience!!!! Peter's pride in his hometown is matched only by his depth of knowledge and storytelling! You will love your time with Peter!!!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Let me add to the 5 star reviews of Peter and his Saints and Sinners tour. Sincere in his manner , flexible in his approach , very authoritative , and very funny. The location is amazing it goes without saying but the flavoring that Peter injects is to be savored. Put it this way if you don't take advantage of this opportunity you are missing something special. It was a wonderful introduction to Edinburgh and Scotland seen through the eyes of a Scotsman who loves his job and does it to perfection. Gordon K Graham

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

My husband and I were in Edinburgh last month and we had the right guide. Even if you have visited before, you will learn a great deal from Peter. It was a pleasure to walk around the city with someone who knows and appreciates its history, both culturally and politically. Wear good walking shoes; you'll cover some ground! Peter is knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and just a pleasant person! If I could give him more than 5 stars, I would do so!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edinburgh Saints and Sinners Tours also viewed

 

Been to Edinburgh Saints and Sinners Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing