We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 417
Expedia.comUSD 416
Hotels.comUSD 416
CheapTicketsUSD 416
TravelocityUSD 416
eDreamsUSD 417
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveller rating
1,192
143
52
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,192
143
52
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rhubarb restaurant tapestry room owners suite benjamin franklin bottle of champagne arthur's seat stunning hotel birthday treat city centre wedding luxury scotland alan castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stunning hotel in beautiful grounds located surprisingly close to centre of Edinburgh.Rich, Opulent decor, with rooms full of antique pieces and artwork. Superb service from attentive (but not intrusive) staff. There was a charity event in the separate functions building, so we were treated to Darth Vadar and two stormtroopers marching through the hotel soon after our arrival, followed by a host of Disney characters, which was great fun!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Prestonfield never fails to delight us. The reception is warm, the surroundings luxurious and the rooms opulent. We would always choose this hotel when visiting Edinburgh or for celebrations of any kind.

Room tip: Every room we have stayed in has been excellent.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

This is the most amazing hotel we have ever experienced. The staff are wonderful and the setting is stunning and this made our trip to Edinburgh all the more special. We truly didn't want to leave. It's opulent style transported you to another place completely and it was out of this world. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff.

Room tip: All the rooms are in good locations as the hotel is surrounded by its own grounds
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We have had the pleasure of dinning a few times and staying at the prestonfield and on all occasions very pleasant..
The rhubarb restaurants menu is exquisite and delicious, although the portions a little on the small side but still worth the money....your pallets are truly put to test and taste of course!
The rooms where as on website if not better.... The two rooms we have had the pleasure of the staying in on separate occasions were both characterful and full of glamour ....you felt you were definitely away from home.
The staff are attentive and make you soak in the atmosphere of the surrounding which wasn't wasted on us it's so full of art decor and dining music just mellow enough to appreciate the food and conversation.

Room tip: They have offers now and again so look out for these all rooms are different and interesting although golf course views wouldn't go amiss
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianw702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The Prestonfield is everything you'd expect from an architecturally stunning 5* hotel. The staff are attentive but not stuffy, the decor is in keeping, but not dated. Granted there are no gym or spa facilities, but with rooms as spacious & gorgeous as they are we were quite happy to lounge about & read! I've stayed here twice and both times got a cracking deal from the hotels own website. It's worth keeping an eye out as you won't be disappointed with your stay!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charli321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews