We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RadissonHotels.com
USD 210
View deal
Priceline
USD 210
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Trip.com
USD 196
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 210
Hotels.comUSD 210
Booking.comUSD 210
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,899)
Filter reviews
2,899 results
Traveller rating
1,826
765
200
73
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,826
765
200
73
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal mile pillow menu great location old town superior room lovely hotel high street holyrood palace arthur's seat good size an upgrade train station central location tourist attractions family room lovely room a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 2,899 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a night to celebrate my girlfriend’s birthday and could not have been happier with the hotel and staff. We arrived to the hotel at 10.30am, earlier than the check in time, however our room was ready which was a great start as we could relax straight away. Check in was quick and smooth.

Upon arriving in the room, there was birthday card from the hotel with complementary free drink from the hotel and some cakes and chocolates (a very nice touch!!).

The room was extremely comfortable and well equipped with IS charging ports, including USBs. The TV allowed me to connect to Spotify and Netflix which was great for us to chill and relax.

We used the spa twice and this had a sauna, steam room and a small swimming pool. The area was very relaxed and great if you love power ballet songs!!! The gym was also clean, bright and well equipped with cardio machines, free weights and machine weights.

Breakfast is excellent with a large choice of continental and cooked food as well as a menu option. The bar is very comfortable with a lovely vibe and great cocktails

We were also allowed a late check out by Jessica on the front desk. They allowed us to leave at 2pm rather than 12pm free of charge which again was extremely helpful and allowed us more time to enjoy the spa and not feel rushed.

Location could not be better - right on the Royal Mile. What I also liked was the little quirks that the hotel did such as having complimentary pancakes at the hotel reception to celebrate Shrove Tuesday. The little things that mean so much.

We will definitely back.

Thanks again for a lovely stay :)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank liamcojeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHofmans, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2019

Dear liamcojeen,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful five star review!

I am thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we were able to make your girlfriend's birthday extra special!

At Radisson Blu Edinburgh we love to celebrate so any special occasion is a good cause for pampering our guests just that little extra. Pancake day is personally my favourite holiday at the hotel cause let us be fair; who could resist those freshly made pancakes and the variety of toppings displayed?!

I would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff; Jessica is very grateful for your compliments.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Warmest regards,

Laura Hofmans
Guest Relations

E: laura.hofmans@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

We had booked the Radission Blu Hotel for a girls trip to celebrate a friends birthday.
Hotel staff were excellent,service when checking in was friendly and very helpful.
I had asked because we had booked three twin rooms that all rooms were together two were and the third was on the same floor just not next door.
It wasn’t an issue for us as we were only there one night.
Our rooms were ready on arrival at 12:30 pm which was very helpful as we were able to go to our rooms and leave our luggage.
Unfortunately we didn’t get a chance to use the spa however will definitely be going next time.

On arrival staff were very helpful at giving advice on where to go for food and nice drinks. They also said that when staying at the hotel they are able to book certain places for dinner or drinks which I wasn’t aware of but will definitely keep in mind for next time.

The location of the hotel is excellent very central to everything. I had booked a lovely restaurant for lunch and nice cocktails called the Devils Advocate it was absolutely amazing food, drinks and atmosphere were outstanding. Also the restaurant was a 7 minute walk from the hotel.
Lots of lovely pubs and restaurants within walking distance and also historical attractions as well.
For dinner we went to a lovely restaurant called Juniper it was also outstanding food and cocktails were gorgeous and again walking distance from the hotel.

We had an excellent time staying at the Radission Blu and I am sure we will be back in the near future.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHofmans, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Dear Tracey S,

Thank you for this marvellous five star review!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your girls trip with us and that you had a nice time celebrating your friend's birthday at the Devil's Advocate and Juniper!

Great to hear our staff made some helpful recommendations; please do not hesitate to contact our concierge team concierge.edinburgh@radissonblu.com prior to your next stay if you would like us to make some more recommendations and reservations for you!

I am looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest regards,

Laura Hofmans
Guest Relations

E: laura.hofmans@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for two nights recently and found this hotel to perfectly meet our needs. We arrived and check in was a breeze. Bags were delivered promptly and we found the rooms clean and comfortable. My friend is highly allergic to feathers so she particularly loved the opportunity to pick from a selection of pillows and bedding! The location is absolutely perfect for walking up and down the Royal Mile. Cabs are plentiful and convenient. Breakfast was included in our rate and was very good! The bar food looked good but we only had drinks there. The hot chocolate was a favorite. The Staff makes the hotel special as they are attentive and courteous. A concierge is always available and we liked being able to drop our shopping bags off with them and they would deliver them to our rooms. Incredible pubs are within walking distance and also a Boots which is like a CVS . Thanks to all of the staff for making out stay really nice.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank debbiem17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHofmans, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Dear debbiem17,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful five star review regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Edinburgh!

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our pillow menu was ideal to accommodate pillows and bedding suitable for your friend.

Our team will be over the moon to hear that you think 'the staff makes the hotel special as they are attentive and courteous'; I cannot imagine a nicer compliment to all our hard working staff!

Many thanks for your kind words and absolutely lovely review!

Warmest regards,

Laura Hofmans
Guest Relations

E: laura.hofmans@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019

Staff are excellent greeted and made to feel so welcome by Pablo at reception, situated right in the heart of the Royale Mile ,room was excellent, lovely views, breakfast was brilliant, staff friendly and helpful, really enjoyed ourselves, lovely card from Claire guest relations on arrival, absolutely wonderful experience, can't wait for our next visit.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHofmans, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Dear Dave B,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful five star review!

Excellent to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff was 'friendly and helpful'. Pablo and Claire are over the moon with your kind words!

We cannot wait for your next visit either and please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your next stay!

Warmest regards,

Laura Hofmans
Guest Relations

E: laura.hofmans@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

After an unfortunate incident with another hotel company my partner and I were left with nowhere to stay on our visit to Edinburgh. In an effort to redeem the holiday and still enjoy ourselves we went to the Radisson looking for a last minute place to stay.

This is where our accomodaton situation was completely flipped over and went from a mess to blessed.

Ayat, our hero on the front desk, welcomed us and listened to us rant about our situation. We asked if it would be possible for us to stay considering the short notice of our arrival. She was more than happy to find us a room even going as far as to explain the different types of rooms available and the features included so that we could pick what was best for us.

In the end she found a room perfect for us and went above and beyond in her service. We cannot praise her enough for her efforts and would like to thank her for putting our holiday back on track if not better!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AdamGGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHofmans, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Dear AdamGGriffiths,

Thank you for sharing your phenomenal five star review!

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that Ayat was a 'hero' welcoming you with her warm personality; I am excited to pass your kind words on to her!

Amazing to hear that Ayat was able to put your holiday back on track and found a room that was perfect for you!

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Warmest regards,

Laura Hofmans

Guest Relations

E: laura.hofmans@radissonblu.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews