We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kids thought it was brill”
Review of Dynamic Earth

Dynamic Earth
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 556.67*
and up
Private Edinburgh City Tour in a Minibus
More Info
USD 19.65*
and up
City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
USD 610.38*
and up
Edinburgh City Tour in Private Minibus from Glasgow
Ranked #36 of 411 things to do in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A visit to Dynamic Earth is like nothing else on Earth. It's a chance to experience the primeval forces of nature as they shaped our planet, to journey through space and time and even go on a 4DVENTURE around the world. You'll be embarking on the interactive adventure of a lifetime - the lifetime of our planet. As if this wasn't enough, Dynamic Earth is home to Scotland's only 360 degree full dome film theatre. We have a variety of films showing throughout the year.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“kids thought it was brill”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

A little expensive but very educational and well executed. lots of school parties around so choose your time carefully! Had the effect of turning my little girl off from a career of space travel and the life of an astronaut :-)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank colMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    996
    477
    240
    85
    74
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Brilliant morning out”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The interactive tour guides at Our Dynamic Earth, made a concerted effort to involve the children, and we had a lovely time at the exhibit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

A great day out for adults and kids worth a visit. only downside was very young children getting restless and crying spoiling it for other people

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ruthprecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very good place to visit in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I thought at £40 for the family it was a little bit dear, but it was very good. Lots oif things for the children to see and do, and some good shows there as well, like the 4D flight trip!

We got there around 1000 and left at around 1300, and we had pretty much done most of it by then.

The one thing we did miss was the car park, it's under the museum, we drove around a bit before we found it. It's also not very big, so would imagine if you arrive after 1100 you may struggle to get a space.

But overall, worth the money and the effort!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

well worth the money, very well led out. the 4d theatre show is excellent as is the dome show at the end of the tour. couldnt believe they have a real iceberg in one of the room, amazing.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dynamic Earth also viewed

 

Been to Dynamic Earth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing