We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Wonderful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
No. 16 Learmonth Terrace
Ranked #193 of 394 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We have just recently stayed 2 nights at Peter and Joon´s B&B and it was a totally wonderful experience. The room was beautifully furnished and perfectly clean. Separate bathroom where all the little things were thought of. The separate entrance was a bonus as we could come and go as we pleased. There was so much attention given to the little details - tea/coffee making facilities in the room, fresh milk in the room fridge, chocolates and lavendar pouches on your pillow when you come home at night, bowl of fudge pieces, small bottle of whisky...just to name a few. The home cooked breakfasts were simply amazing!!!

We spent more 1 to 1 time with Joon as she prepared our hot breakfasts and had wonderfully long chats with her - such a warm and pleasant person that when we left it was like saying goodbye to a friend. When we get back to Edinburgh, we definitely know where will be staying.

Do yourself a favour and stay at Peter and Joon´s when Edinburgh - it goes down as the best B&B we have ever stayed in.

Thanks again Joon and Peter for everything (from Larissa & Tim)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

Having spent a few days with Joon & Peter in their lovely townhouse during a tour round Scotland, we can honestly say this is the best b & B we've stayed in. From the warm welcome on our arrival to absolutely delicious breakfasts, our every need was catered for. Joon offered little extras for breakfast and asked about our preferences in addition to the very comprehensive breakfast menu on offer. Peter was a great help, discussing good walks and the art galleries. We had a lovely bedroom with fridge (Silent), laptop TV with Sky, not to mention a "dram" of whisky and Joon's lovely homemade tablet & choc rock. Slippers and robes were provided and the bathroom with spa bath was gloriously warm & luxurious. We were only a few minutes from Princess St so were very central but also loved wandering around Stockbridge and visiting great restaurants ( recommended by J & P ). It was like living in a friendly art gallery with great food! We'll certainly recommend to our friends and return ourselves. easy walking distance to sights. Good Bus service nearby.. quiet location and we really enjoyed having our own enterance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Excellent location with only a short walk into town. The accommodation was spacious, spotless and beautifully furnished (right down to whiskey and fudge). The breakfast was scrumptious. Our hosts Joon and Peter were extremely welcoming and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and it is impossible to think of anyway it could have been improved.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Where do you start with a place like this this, Joon and Peter were the most delightful hosts we have ever had and their home was the most beautifully kept accommodation we have stayed in. The breakfast was amazing the location a quick walk to town. They had thought of everything down to the delicious fudge and malt whiskey in the room to researching any questions we had about the city and the best route for our next destination. Would not even dream of staying anywhere else on our next visit to edinburgh.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkennedy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We loved Edinburgh and Joon and P to. They were marvelous hosts and made our stay a delight. The breakfasts were first class with even on one day Joon cooking us asparagus wrapped in bacon with poached eggs.There were so many little touches around your room from a choc and lavender left on your pillow to a wee dram and tablet left on the side. Joon and P were so helpful in every way. Enjoyed the visits to Camera Obscura and Surgeons Hall museum both fascinating. If you want the perfect base for exploring Edinburgh this is it. Cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nejsidcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,057 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#93 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,644 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,095 reviews
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 16 Learmonth Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 16 Learmonth Terrace

Address: 16 Learmonth Terrace, Edinburgh EH4 1PG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 394 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
No. 16 Learmonth Terrace Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing