We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay for a break in Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
157 reviews
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
En-Suite shower room King Bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Patio
Patio
Patio
Parking
Elevators
Street
Entrance
Lounge showing double sofa bed
Dining area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
kitchen
en-suite shower room of master bedroom
Second bathroom
outside patio
Hopetoun gardens
Hopetoun gardens
floorplan
Tram at York place terminus
Edinburgh zoo has pandas
Military Tattoo at the festival
Edinburgh castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from Royal mile
Scott monument from Princes street
Welcome to the capital of Scotland
The Mound in the snow
The castle on a winters night
Castle at night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Scottish Parliament
Arthurs Seat
Edinburgh Nights
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 157 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Haywards...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay for a break in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We really enjoyed this apartment. It is very well equipped in every way. The kitchen has everything you require including a dishwasher, washing/dryer machine, microwave oven and coffee maker. Bedrooms with comfy beds and a well furnished living area with a good TV, DVD player etc. In fact, it is tastefully furnished throughout and has lots of lovely touches such as providing shower gel, shampoo etc in the bathrooms whilst in the kitchen there is milk, tea, coffee and sugar as well as some snacks and cereals to start you off so no rushing of to the shops as soon as you arrive. Added to that there is a convenience store just down the road and a parking garage for your car. It is also a quite area yet not far from bus stops and the main road. Overall, there is really nothing that I can think of that was not thought of already by Fiona. Would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review we do appreciate your feedback. Glad that you had such a good time and enjoyed your stay and liked the apartment.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA, USA
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review. So glad that you enjoyed our little extras but more so that you had a good time in the city and that we helped in that.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JerryWilc...
Ithaca, New York
1 review
“Perfect Accommodation to Nurture Our Stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Even before arriving in Edinburgh, the apartment owners were so responsive to our questions about visiting Edinburgh. When we arrived by taxi from the Waverly Train Station, they were waiting for us on the front step of the newly re-furbished building and quickly helped us with our bags into the flat that is on the ground floor. We were two couples who had just finished hiking the Hadrian's Wall Path from Newcastle to Carlisle and we were looking for a comfortable, well-appointed refuge within 10-15 minutes walk of the city centre. This was it. We really appreciated all the amenities including a washing machine, which came in handy after our days on the trail. The living room is quite large and modern with a large dining table and flat screen television. In addition, the furniture is quite comfortable. The owners were also helpful in arranging an early morning taxi for our friends who had to depart extremely early for a flight back to the USA. Because the city of Edinburgh hugs some interesting and sometimes challenging topography, you may want to occasionally take a bus up to the Royal Mile, but the bus system was quite close, as is a small grocery store and a fabulous Italian restaurant. I know, that is a strange recommendation for Scotland, but the food was out of this world. All in all, this Hopetoun Crescent flat won't disappoint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was wonderful to return home to relax after a hard day's touring of the castle, palace and Royal Mile. And this flat made you feel at home.
Liked least: One of the two bathrooms has only a tub with no overhead shower. A very nice, spacious and modern facility, but we Americans generally prefer a shower option.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
Thank you for leaving us this review it is greatly appreciated. We are so pleased that you all had a good experience in Edinburgh and enjoyed the city and our apartment so much, despite the hills.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for this great review. We do try hard to provide a home from home. The city has so much to offer in terms of attractions and it helps to have the information to hand. At this time of year that also includes all the festival information.
We are delighted that you all had a good time.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Horracks
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about at all.”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Well equipped with the added bonus of an underground parking spot. Highly recommend. Utensils and thought about all the small things needed was superb so if u arrive late there is no rush for milk, coffee, tea or any basics.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review we are delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and our amenities so much.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing