We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place and fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
city lights  fantastic walks- fife in the back ground
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
city lights  fantastic walks- fife in the back ground
K I T C H E N Dish W Micro W Fridge F  Washer /dryer carlton YET another fantastic walk  view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
city lights  fantastic walks- fife in the back ground
K I T C H E N Dish W Micro W Fridge F  Washer /dryer
carlton YET another fantastic walk  view
DINNER
apartment building. top - £63-79-99-115-
EDINBURGH SUNSET     at Aurther seat  if u dare go up
christmasdome on George street
bus link . airport  - city £3 each way- I GENERALY PICK UP GUESTS AT DROP -OFF
CALTON HILL -PRINCESS ST
VIEW FROM AURTHER SEAT . if u dare 2 go up
edinburgh fire works we love our fireworks
reflection - thank you for looking in And staying
floor plan  livingroom has seating for 7 people  includes 1 sofa + 1 bed/sofa 5\'ft
view is 1 min walk from Apartment
Garage parking  -free
YES ! Edinburgh has a sunny beach on a good day ' like the shades 'Raybands of course'
3 seat sofa  + chair + sofa bed
TV DVD  films  BOOKS  etc
dave DEB scot july 20111 - canada
july 2014 Gwen and peter from AZ
Valari and Matt Venga: Florida living in Italy  : jan 2016.
Jean Luc : France - sept 2015 for 2nd time Visit
Large bath re fit done 2015
Walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tvanbee
Shakopee, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place and fantastic location”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I highly recommend this vacation rental. We are a family of three (myself, husband and teenage son) and we stayed in this flat for three days. I wish we could have stayed longer. It was clean and well equipped with everything you could possibly need (and then some). The owner has great taste in décor and the location is fabulous. We really enjoyed our time in Edinburgh and loved that we could also enjoy spending time unwinding from our busy day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oztravell...
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed four nights at Gordon's wonderful apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is very well equipped, comfortable and very clean. It really is a home away from home with lots of nice little touches that make self catering easy. Off street secure parking is a real bonus if you have a car. It is a pleasant walk up into the Royal Mile and there is a bus a short distance away if you choose not to walk. There is a train line nearby but we are light sleepers and were not bothered by this at all. A large supermarket is about 10 minutes walk away. We would definitely stay here again and pleased to follow our friends recommendation who had stayed here previously.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was everything you needed and more to make an easy and comfortable stay.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
I am glad all worked well , it's good that people take up recommendations from their friends ... As I alway say I will do my best. Have been since 2009 and looking f w to 2014 ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belgium
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing