We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect choise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
meba2016
Skanderborg, Denmark
1 review
“The perfect choise”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Rigth in the middle of town but two stairs up, so no noise to bother. The flat is well proportioned and recently refurbished. I really good bed. You feel welcomed and when having a two weeks stay there is a midway clean and new towels etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: locality, newly refurbished
Liked least: All the stairs :-)
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Very pleased that the West Bow property contributed to a successful trip to Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
four-from...
cary, nc
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“location 5 stars until the nightclub cranks up - ugh!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Loved this flat. Very comfortable and in a great location. However, we were there during the fringe festival where the nightclubs stay open to 5 am. 5AM! There was no sleep. I would return to the flat, but not in the month of august. We are pretty tolerant of street noice but this was insanely loud. We understand that the neighbors and landlords on the street are trying to control the noise of the nightclub. If there is anything that us tourists can do to help that effort, contact me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, easy access
Liked least: the nightclub up the street
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarpeDiem...
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a treat....West Bow/Victoria Street is one of the prettiest spots in Edinburgh. We loved being in the heart of Old Town with the Grassmarket right outside the door. It was such a delight to stay in this lovely apartment. Enjoyed the beautiful views from the window seats in the kitchen and sitting room! Four of us stayed here, comfortably. The apartment has everything you would need - laundry, wifi, hairdryer, fully equiped kitchen, TVs, etc. I hope we are lucky enough to return to Edinburgh, and if we do, we will absolutely stay at this wonderful apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Window Seats!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, clean and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We renting this vacation apartment for 5 nights, and it was great. Dave met us and showed us the apartment, he was quite friendly and helpful.
The apartment is very clean, and has plenty of space. It was so handy having a washing machine for our clothes.
The location is great, couldn't ask for a better central location to all the attractions. Many good restaurants and pubs close by.
There are quite a few stairs to get to apartment, and there is no lift, but we didn't mind at all.
Great time in Edinburgh, and we'd definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, great price, good wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoysInNY
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in Old Town”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great find for a last minute trip to Edinburgh. We met up with a few friends that live in the city, and they said the location was perfect for visitors because it was within walking distance to most of the sights and surrounded by restaurants and bars. The only downsides to this apartment is that the street can get very noisy at night with everyone drinking at the bars and clubs nearby and that the apartment is on the "third" level by US standards.

Finding the apartment was a breeze and booking through the website was great. The communication with the owner was very quick and reliable, so we were able to book the apartment and make arrangements to meet within hours.

We landed fairly late, but we were personally greeted at the apartment. The process was very quick and simple.

The apartment itself is on the third floor, so if you have a lot of luggage or have difficulty walking up stairs, please be mindful of this.

Once walking into the apartment, there is a long hallway with all the rooms off to the left side. First is the restroom, which was a bit small. There isn't a lock on the door and there are no toiletries provided, so be sure to bring your own. There was ample hot water, and the water pressure was really strong.

Past the bathroom was the kitchen, which was well-appointed. There was plenty of glasses, plates, silverware, etc. There were also a few spices you could use if you choose to cook in the apartment.

Past the kitchen is the bedroom. The heating works well in here! The bed was fairly firm and the pillows were fluffy.

The last room is the living room. There are two couches in here, and one of them folds out. All the linens and pillows are located in the end tables. There's a fireplace in the living room, but I'm not sure it works. There is also a television with pretty good channels.

There's a guest book on the table in the hallway, and it was nice to read everyone's comments about the apartment and to see where everyone was from.

The wi-fi is also complimentary here.

The location of this apartment was very good, and we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing