We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - perfect stay and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Castle View Apartment - exterior view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Castle View Apartment - exterior view
Location, location, location! Castle View Apartment Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
143 reviews
Castle View Apartment - exterior view
Location, location, location!
Castle View Apartment Living Room
A good dram of single malt awaits our guests: Slanj!
Castle View Apartment Living Room
Castle View Apartment Living Room
Castle View Apartment Living Room
Castle View Apartment Kitchen
Castle View Apartment Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Castle View Apartment Bedroom 1
Castle View Apartment Bedroom 1
Castle View Apartment Bedroom 1
Castle View Apartment Bedroom 1
Castle View Apartment Bedroom 2
Castle View Apartment Bedroom 2
Castle View Apartment Bathroom
Castle View Apartment Bathroom
Castle View Apartment Bathroom
Edinburgh Castle from the living room window
Castle View Apartment: New Year Fireworks Over Edinburgh Castle (photograph taken from living room window)
The Grassmarket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 143 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
julietdaw...
Harlow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent - perfect stay and location”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my adult daughter who loved it as much as I did. The flat is absolutely spotless and in a fantastic location. This was our first time staying in Edinburgh and after a week we just didn't want to come home. The old town is on your doorstep and the station and new town an easy ten minutes walk. The flat has everything that you could possibly need, although we didn't touch the cooker because there are so many places to eat on your doorstep.
There were also some nice luxury touches which were welcoming.
We are already planning a return long weekend in the warmer weather (although the flat was lovely and warm, not bad for chilly February! Beds are comfortable. Everything is excellent quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika M
Albury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I only just left Castle Viem Apartment and couldn't wait to do this review. What a fantastic place. To travel to Edinburgh from Australia, walk into this beautiful apartment and look out the front window at Edinburgh Castle was an amazing experience. The flat is right on the Grassmarket in the Old Town and an easy walk into Priinces St/Waverley, perfect location. It is beautifully furnished and spotless.
The booking process was easy. Peter, the owner, meet us at the apartment, he is so nice and generous with his local knowledge. I stayed here for eight nights with my daughter and every night when we got back to the apartment it felt like we were home! The apartment has two great size double bedrooms, lovely bathroom and full sized kitchen.
Don't stay in a soulless hotel in Edinburgh, stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, standard of accomodation, easy booking process and greeting on arrival.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A quality apartment in an excellent central location.”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The apartment is warm and comfortable with excellent facilities for cooking.
It has a castle view from the living room..
It is within walking distance of city centre, most museums and entertainment venues. There are many restaurants, cafes and pubs close by.
The owner provides good information and is readily available for support if needed.
It is the second time this year we have stayed in his apartments and we would recommend both to anyone wanting a central location in Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sazzle_Ma...
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great central location even the children walked to the castle”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment as per previous reviews was spotless. Everything you would expect to find was present. Breakfast and welcome pack left for us.
I would like to review from a family perspective. We have 2 young girls who shared the second double bed. Owner was extremely helpful in suggesting local places to eat with children and was not put off with us requesting a family let.
The apartment was so well kitted out we ate 'at home' a couple of nights.
There are lots of stairs to the apartment (and in Edinburgh in general we found) so would not recommend for pushchair but slightly older children no problems.
Would certainly stay again and recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanuza p
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderfull time in a spotless apartment in edinburgh”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

the apartment was spotless, cosy, and tastefully furnished. Was a lovely place, Very confortable and excellently maintained,and exactly as described. We had a wonderful time while we wre there. HIGHLY RECOMENDED.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing