We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great self catering stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Ranked #111 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great self catering stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

This was a perfect way to spend four nights in Edinburgh. The people at reception were friendly and helpful. Free parking was great and the room was nice. Only downside it says satellite tv and in the welcome brochure sky, where it's only freeview and a few sky sports channels and one movie channel. Other than this perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helend6183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    54
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
52
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights as a family of 4 on a city break. Really smart 2 bed apartment - 2 bathrooms, 3 tvs (kids loved this), everything we needed. Very clean, modern styling. Friendly staff on 24 hour reception were happy to help with recommending places to eat, directions etc. A little out of town, but bus stop round the corner and only 10-12 min walk to old and new town. well equipped kitchen and local Tesco Express means you can self cater if needed. 2 great local cafes on the doorstep though (highly recommend Loudon's), Zizzi and other local restaurants give you a discount. Highly recommended and great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Love it! Everything was CLEAN, well appointed. Location was very convenient. And 24-hour concierge!? What more can you ask for? I'd stay there again if ever I was in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amorphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyll, scotland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed here with a group of friends. We had originally booked into the Stewart Apartments, (owned by same group) but were asked if we would like to move to Grove Exec due to an overbooking, to which we all agreed as the company upgraded us and gave us free parking etc - we were delighted!

The apartments are immaculately clean and well designed. We liked the built in sound system! Very nice furnishing and fittings and most of all loads of space. There is normally a charge for parking, but we did feel it was a secure car park.

The area is great with bars, restaurants all near by. We walked into city and it took about 25 - 30 mins, but there is a bus stop just yards from hotel also.
Would come here again. Staff were excellent and very helpful (special mention to Izzy for her assistance).
We will be back..................................

Room Tip: High floors and if you want peace and quiet then rooms to the rear of building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank argylllassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Wonderful accomodation. Looks spotless - think it may be fairly new. 2 bathrooms/shower rooms to 2 bedrooms. Good sized beds, warm, spacious and well appointed. Grove Exec room is on the ground floor so views were of car park and not ideal but the actual flat was so lovely we didnt care. Just the two of us and really cant complain about anything. The surrounding area isnt pretty like central Edinburgh but its so easy to get into the centre by train, bus, taxi or walking. On the up side, the eateries within walking distance are plentiful and fabulous. Turn left and it takes you to a mini Tesco for those breakfast requirements or if you cant be bothered go to the first cafe across from Tesco (not the one next door to this one - surrounding was lovely but food and service awful). The cafe on the corner is fab though but you may need to queue to get a table. Back to the accommodation though - easy to access, receptionists were just lovely and very friendly. Cant rate high enough (and we are hotel and apartment tarts!). Hope to try another with views this time. Many thanks!

Room Tip: grove exec was ground floor - ask if you want a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiddenpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#110 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#61 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#49 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

Property: Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Address: 121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#52 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#55 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price range (per night): $125 - $473
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to our own specification, the contemporary and bespoke collection of apartments provide an open plan lounge/dining area leading to a fully fitted kitchen. Stylish bedrooms and luxury bath or shower rooms with toiletries complete the package.All our two bedroom apartments incorporate a separate or bathroom for each bedroom - perfect for our corporate guests, and our two penthouse apartments have a 'loft like' living space, providing truly spacious and well appointed accommodation. Our 3 studio apartments all have a clever and stylish glass partition feature wall to separate the bedroom and living area. Needless to say, both living and sleeping spaces each have a flat screen television.Apartments benefit from the latest technology, with complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen satellite televisions in the lounge and bedrooms, and a full entertainment system including a DVD player and i-pod docking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing