We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great self catering stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Ranked #101 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

This was a perfect way to spend four nights in Edinburgh. The people at reception were friendly and helpful. Free parking was great and the room was nice. Only downside it says satellite tv and in the welcome brochure sky, where it's only freeview and a few sky sports channels and one movie channel. Other than this perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helend6183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights as a family of 4 on a city break. Really smart 2 bed apartment - 2 bathrooms, 3 tvs (kids loved this), everything we needed. Very clean, modern styling. Friendly staff on 24 hour reception were happy to help with recommending places to eat, directions etc. A little out of town, but bus stop round the corner and only 10-12 min walk to old and new town. well equipped kitchen and local Tesco Express means you can self cater if needed. 2 great local cafes on the doorstep though (highly recommend Loudon's), Zizzi and other local restaurants give you a discount. Highly recommended and great value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Love it! Everything was CLEAN, well appointed. Location was very convenient. And 24-hour concierge!? What more can you ask for? I'd stay there again if ever I was in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amorphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed here with a group of friends. We had originally booked into the Stewart Apartments, (owned by same group) but were asked if we would like to move to Grove Exec due to an overbooking, to which we all agreed as the company upgraded us and gave us free parking etc - we were delighted!

The apartments are immaculately clean and well designed. We liked the built in sound system! Very nice furnishing and fittings and most of all loads of space. There is normally a charge for parking, but we did feel it was a secure car park.

The area is great with bars, restaurants all near by. We walked into city and it took about 25 - 30 mins, but there is a bus stop just yards from hotel also.
Would come here again. Staff were excellent and very helpful (special mention to Izzy for her assistance).
We will be back..................................

Room Tip: High floors and if you want peace and quiet then rooms to the rear of building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argylllassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Wonderful accomodation. Looks spotless - think it may be fairly new. 2 bathrooms/shower rooms to 2 bedrooms. Good sized beds, warm, spacious and well appointed. Grove Exec room is on the ground floor so views were of car park and not ideal but the actual flat was so lovely we didnt care. Just the two of us and really cant complain about anything. The surrounding area isnt pretty like central Edinburgh but its so easy to get into the centre by train, bus, taxi or walking. On the up side, the eateries within walking distance are plentiful and fabulous. Turn left and it takes you to a mini Tesco for those breakfast requirements or if you cant be bothered go to the first cafe across from Tesco (not the one next door to this one - surrounding was lovely but food and service awful). The cafe on the corner is fab though but you may need to queue to get a table. Back to the accommodation though - easy to access, receptionists were just lovely and very friendly. Cant rate high enough (and we are hotel and apartment tarts!). Hope to try another with views this time. Many thanks!

Room Tip: grove exec was ground floor - ask if you want a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiddenpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#78 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,043 reviews
Lochend Serviced Apartments
#146 of 151 in Edinburgh
178 reviews
West End
Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Edinburgh

Been to Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

Address: 121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#52 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#53 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $128 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to our own specification, the contemporary and bespoke collection of apartments provide an open plan lounge/dining area leading to a fully fitted kitchen. Stylish bedrooms and luxury bath or shower rooms with toiletries complete the package.All our two bedroom apartments incorporate a separate or bathroom for each bedroom - perfect for our corporate guests, and our two penthouse apartments have a 'loft like' living space, providing truly spacious and well appointed accommodation. Our 3 studio apartments all have a clever and stylish glass partition feature wall to separate the bedroom and living area. Needless to say, both living and sleeping spaces each have a flat screen television.Apartments benefit from the latest technology, with complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen satellite televisions in the lounge and bedrooms, and a full entertainment system including a DVD player and i-pod docking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing