We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
124
48
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
48
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edinburgh airport breakfast tray city centre visiting edinburgh family room few minutes walk away an early flight perfect location nice stay porridge stayed here for nights accommodation bus
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We recently booked a client through our Travel Agency into Netherby House. She was an elderly lady and it was during a busy time Edinburgh Festival. Lucky to find accommodation our client was extremely pleased with her stay. She said George couldn't do enough for her.
The location was very close to transport to the airport and downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerlinde2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while at the Edinburgh fringe festival, Room was clean and the bed was nice and comfy, great location for the city (about 15 minutes on a bus) and on the road about just over halfway to the airport from the city centre. Will stay again if visiting Edinburgh

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 592Judyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights before our flight home. Owner George was very helpful and I was amazed at how easy it was to get to central Edinburgh, we got a bus from right across the road straight up to Edinburgh castle and spent the day in the city, then we had an early flight home, George arranged a taxi to pick us up at 4.30am I must admit I was a bit worried incase it didn't arrive but when we went out it was waiting for us. The taxi cost £11 and took about 10 mins to get to the airport, take note that the entrance to the airport is very busy at this time of the morning, but this was an ideal choice for return journey. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rubic57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

we were lucky to find this B&B last minute. the twin room is very well fitted, comfy beds and a small TV. to be honest the street was quiet noisy. George is a very friendly and helpful host. for example: we told him that we have to leave early to catch out flight so we couldn't have time for breakfast, he offered us to bring us some fruits, juice, croissant and yogurt. great service! thanks a lot

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cureclash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My room was very clean, comfortable and roomy with a lovely view. Netherby is well situated with being only a few miles from the airport and the city, and George, host of Netherby was charming. He went out of his way to make my stay comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was yummy too! I would recommend this place to everyone and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank valmaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews