We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable ”
Review of Netherby House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Netherby House
Ranked #104 of 394 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family. Beds were comfortable, breakfast tasty and owner friendly. It was situated next to the main road where plenty of buses were available to take you whete you needed to go.
The only downside was how noisy the bathroom door was when opening it in the middle of the night. It was so loud, it didn't fail to wake the living dead aka 'My daughter'. Apart from that, we would definately stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 2480mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

We recently booked a client through our Travel Agency into Netherby House. She was an elderly lady and it was during a busy time Edinburgh Festival. Lucky to find accommodation our client was extremely pleased with her stay. She said George couldn't do enough for her.
The location was very close to transport to the airport and downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerlinde2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while at the Edinburgh fringe festival, Room was clean and the bed was nice and comfy, great location for the city (about 15 minutes on a bus) and on the road about just over halfway to the airport from the city centre. Will stay again if visiting Edinburgh

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 592Judyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights before our flight home. Owner George was very helpful and I was amazed at how easy it was to get to central Edinburgh, we got a bus from right across the road straight up to Edinburgh castle and spent the day in the city, then we had an early flight home, George arranged a taxi to pick us up at 4.30am I must admit I was a bit worried incase it didn't arrive but when we went out it was waiting for us. The taxi cost £11 and took about 10 mins to get to the airport, take note that the entrance to the airport is very busy at this time of the morning, but this was an ideal choice for return journey. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rubic57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

we were lucky to find this B&B last minute. the twin room is very well fitted, comfy beds and a small TV. to be honest the street was quiet noisy. George is a very friendly and helpful host. for example: we told him that we have to leave early to catch out flight so we couldn't have time for breakfast, he offered us to bring us some fruits, juice, croissant and yogurt. great service! thanks a lot

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cureclash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,057 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#93 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,644 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netherby House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netherby House

Address: 41 Glasgow Road | Corstorphine, Edinburgh EH12 8HW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 394 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast accommodation near Edinburgh airport, all rooms en-suite, free parking and wi-fi. Ideal for late arrivals or early morning departures. Direct shuttle bus 6 minutes from the airport and on a direct bus route only minutes from Edinburgh city centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Netherby House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing