We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location but a disappointment”
Review of Netherby House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Netherby House
Ranked #107 of 396 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2015

First the good news - it is on the main bus route from Airport to city centre so very convenient for sightseeing or onward air travel. Plenty of other buses, not just AirLink. Host helpful about breakfast tray for early departures. Reasonable value for money. But other aspects were disappointing. My room was noisy (it is a busy road all through the night) and the venetian blinds in the bedroom did not darken the room very well. Lacklustre continental breakfast - this could have been so much better.

Room Tip: Try a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a night whilst waiting for my flight home the following day. Very friendly and warm welcome received and everything was explained. Clean and tidy rooms and loved the separate entrance to come and go as you pleased. They even arranged an earlier breakfast for me as I had to leave by 8am and arranged a taxi as it was raining.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank Wilsonc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Nice light room with en suite, both Iron, ironing board and hair dryer (these little touches make a big difference), comfortable bed and WiFi. I had a lovely breakfast, service was friendly and professional. Very conveniently situated, with both the centre of Edinburgh and the airport only a short bus ride away (bus stops are only a couple of minutes by foot).
When I left in the morning, I felt fresh and happy. I loved my stay at Netherby House, and will defenetly be staying again in the future. I fully reccomend it! Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orkneyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Stayed here in March with a friend. George was really welcoming and the room was lovely. We had a room at the back of the house looking onto the car park. It was bright, sunny and very clean. The cooked breakfast was top notch and very enjoyable. Thanks again for a lovely stay, will see you again.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank dora_an_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Very clean and we appreciate the attention to detail. Good shower, Thank you George well done!
Very friendly service. Close to the airport and bus service good. We are From NZ and would recommend for convenience.

Room Tip: Downstairs family room loads of space for us we are a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,053 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#92 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,644 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netherby House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netherby House

Address: 41 Glasgow Road | Corstorphine, Edinburgh EH12 8HW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast accommodation near Edinburgh airport, all rooms en-suite, free parking and wi-fi. Ideal for late arrivals or early morning departures. Direct shuttle bus 6 minutes from the airport and on a direct bus route only minutes from Edinburgh city centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Netherby House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing