We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A must if you are going to Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Sittingroom 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sittingroom 2
edinburghcastle4 Sittingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sittingroom 2
edinburghcastle4
Sittingroom
highstreet
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sha885
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must if you are going to Edinburgh”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic service from Derek, great communication via text as to where to meet for the key. Very happy with this lovely flat, bigger than expected, great facilities everything you could want ( dish washer, washer, little welcome pack, games, books, DVDs ..) Great location on the busy Royal Mile, great to people watch and walking distance to sights ( very handy for the Castle). Secondary glazing in the bedroom makes it very quiet at night. Cannot fault this apartment or 'pillowstops'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACB151
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacation rental”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights in this rental and absolutely loved it. It's right on the Royal mile (right across the street from St. Giles Cathedral) so it is easy to get to all its sights and scenes. The flat was nicely furnished, very comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed having a kitchen and having a more comfortable place to relax after a day of sightseeing. There's a lot of street noise along the Royal Mile but this flat became quite quiet when the windows were closed and you wanted to sleep. We also enjoyed having a washer/dryer as we needed to do some wash (though we were a bit perplexed by the combined washer/dryer as we couldn't get our clothes dry. Fear not, there's a great drying rack in the closet to use!). The owners were very easy to work with and very welcoming. Highly recommend and wish we could go back regularly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't say just one thing: beautifully maintained and great location
Liked least: the clothes dryer (a very minor inconvenience)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liane S
Cwmbran, South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous accomodation”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment is excellent. Fabulous location, very clean, quirky location, local bus tour outside, owners very flexible and friendly. Met us at door and explained south - ideal!!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
palmdoggS...
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Beautiful Flat!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

With so many flats to look through for staying in Edinburgh, we wanted something close to the train station and the St. Andrews Sq. bus station. What a perfect choice. Upon arrival, we realized the location was even better than expected. Bus Station only a 10 min walk and the train station was only down a few flights of stairs in Advocates Close and across the street! The flat is right on the Royal mile, a few minutes walk to the Edinburgh Castle and pretty much any tourist bus stop to take you around the city! The flat had everything we needed and Derek did a great job of meeting us on arrival based on our schedule and giving us great information of the surrounding landscape! Parking is a bit of a walk, but only 15 minutes and it makes a huge difference as on street parking is not as available as some might say it is. Next time I head to Edinburgh I am looking here first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks Derek.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing