We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it & will definitely recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Annandale Street Apartment
4* Award by the Scottish Tourist Board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
silvercat...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it & will definitely recommend”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This was an ideal apartment for a short stay in Edinburgh. We were warmly welcomed by the friendly owner and made very comfortable: in fact, we couldn't have wished for more. The apartment was spotless and well-equipped. We cooked most meals ourselves and there was everything we needed in the kitchen. This attractive apartment is about 10 minutes' walk from Princes St. We were also able to walk to the interesting Botanic Gardens which took about 30 minutes. The street was quiet and the extra large bed extremely comfortable so we slept well, too. We will definitely recommend this apartment to our friends and stay here again if we come to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed and the cleanliness
Liked least: nothing to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I appreciate your time completing this, and I am sure it will help enquirers in making their accommodation decisions. It was a pleasure to welcome you both to Annandale apartment, I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh! Thank you once again. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beeali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the facilities were good and welcoming.”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Yes.. exceeded our expectations... so definitely recommend able.. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. ... except the weather. ... kids enjoy the sofa cum bed.... it was an extra comfort... centrally located appartment ... close to all attractions....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Thank you for completing this review, I appreciate your time. I am very pleased you and your family enjoyed staying at Annandale apartment, and will return once again on your next visit to Edinburgh! Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNovel
Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I strongly recommend to stay in this appartment. Near of the city centre (15 minutes walking), huge bed and all the things we needed. Everything new and clean. The only negative thing I could say is that it was so hot during nights I we weren`t able to open the window.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the huge bed
Liked least: hot in nights, and we couldn`t open the windows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Annandale apartment, and would recommend the apartment. I apologise for the problem with the windows, the windows are on a 'child lock' as the apartment is on the first floor. However, they can open completely if required, I apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. I hope this did not spoil your stay too much. Thank you once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityho...
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for Close In Edinburgh”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this flat, about 7/10ths of mile from central Edinburgh. The area is very walkable and is close to restaurants and shops. It was clean and very well kept. We would recommend this flat to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
I would like to say thank you for completing this wonderful review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Thank you once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billymack...
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been any better”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Brilliant location in a quiet area of Edinburgh but really close to everything you want to see. The apartment itself is really well kitted out, ultra modern and spotlessly clean. Liz is such a friendly host and made us feel so welcome. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Annandale Apartment to anyone. Please try it for yourself, you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review. I sincerely appreciate your time to complete this. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing