We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
219 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
The Building
Street
Hopetoun Crescent Apartment Building
Hopetoun Crescent Apartment Building
Hall
Double Bedroom In Autumn/Winter
Double Bedroom In Autumn/Winter
Kitchen
Kitchen
Luxury Bathroom
Luxury Bathroom
Lounge / Dining Room
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Twin Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Twin Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Fully Fitted and Equipped Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 219 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Happyholi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic three days in this great appartment which has everything you need. It's in a great area, just a short walk from the Centre. We used it as a base to do lots of Fringe events. Will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review! I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hopetoun apartment, and that you will come back to stay in the future! I sincerely appreciate your time to complete this review, thank you once again. I look forward to welcoming you back! Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn C
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a quiet area”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really lovely apartment with plenty of storage space and well equipped kitchen. Spotlessly clean and well maintained. We appreciated the secure parking and all the main attractions are within walking distance. Very helpful owner who stayed in touch throughout our stay.
We would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am really pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay, and most of all, that you would stay again! Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Hopetoun apartment in Edinburgh! Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsSimpy
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in perfect location”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is just 8 minute walk from York Place where the tram starts. It is also only 8 minutes from the St James Centre and so is perfect. Flat is lovely and clean. Liz has made it very comfortable and it is well equipped. There is private parking and the location is quiet and peaceful yet minutes from the bustle! Ideal and we will certainly stay again if we return to Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment very comfortable. It was my pleasure to welcome you, and very pleased that you will stay again on your next visit to Edinburgh! Thank you very much once again,
Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytrippe...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly Hostess at Hopetoun Cres Apt”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you've a few days to spare you must visit this apartment in Edinburgh for the friendliest and helpful owner alone. She keeps her apartment spotless clean and leaves a hospitality tray full of goodies and toiletries. She knows all the local knowledge and goes out her way to help you in any way you require. It's much better living in the flat than some of the faceless hotels.
Hope to use your flat again next year Liz and many thanks for your hospitality.
(Liz McVie Apartments - Edinburgh)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, and very kind words!
I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay once again, and everything was to your satisfaction. It was my pleasure to welcome you back to stay at Hopetoun apartment, and I look forward to welcoming you again next year! I sincerely appreciate your time to complete your review. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelley60...
Black Mountain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our apartment in Edinburgh. It is just a perfect little apartment on a quiet street which is close to restaurants and transportation to all the major sights. And Liz was so helpful and easy to communicate with. She was a delight to meet and quickly took care of a microwave issue. The apartment was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. I hope I get to return someday! Thanks Liz

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for your time to review your stay at Hopetoun apartment, this really means a lot to me. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and you had everything you needed. I hope your visit to Edinburgh was a memorable one, and you will return in the near future! Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing