We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
75 reviews
lounge
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
catherine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I would highly recommend this company for booking your stay in Edinburgh. The accommodation was fantastic . It was very comfortable. It was clean and provided all the basics needed. We were met on arrival and everything we needed was explained to us. This apartment was extremely central , within a few steps of the Royal Mile. I would certainly use it again on any future trips to Edinburgh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you finding the time to leave a review and Blair St helped make your trip to Edinburgh a successful one. Have a great year. Regards, Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scferirl...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best location in Edinburgh, so central!”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic location, the apartment is so central for all Edinburgh sights.

We arrived early & rang the agent from the airport. They came early to leave us into the apartment. Its just off the royal mile, plenty shops, bars & restaurants within mere minutes.

The entrance to the apartment is shared but don't let it put you off when you first go in, the apartment itself is great,. Pics are very true to form, the windows are a bit drafty but there are plenty heaters & a working gas fine to cosy up to.

The kitchen is well equipped, we had no issue making dinner there.

Would definitely recommend the apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bit drafty
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank you for finding the time to leave a review for Blair st and that it assisted with a good trip to Edinburgh. We look at the issue of the draughts. Regards,

Glenn Ford , ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Perfect position for all Edinburgh has to offer.”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Visited at the very start of the Fringe. Just off the Royal Mile and on a street that also leads to Cowgate. Apartment clean, kitchen well stocked with utensils and an excellent living space. Dave who greeted us was very helpful. One of the best features was that the bedrooms were at the back of the property so we all had wonderful, peaceful sleeps. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: The rug in front of the fire
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Blair St 1. Always pleased there were many aspects which contributed to a successful trip to Edinburgh. Regards,
Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyMDavi...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything about the apartment exceeded our expectations and the owner was easily contacted and very friendly/helpful. We are hoping to stay again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Absolutely fantastic apartment! We have stayed in this apartment every year for the fringe festival since 2009. This apartment is cosy, stylish, well furnished and equipped and the decor is lovely. It is really spacious and comfortable and in a fabulous location which is within walking distance from all main attractions. We have never had to use taxis or buses. The Royal mile, princes street, Arthur's seat, the old town, the new town, the grass market, all major venues are all within a short walk, it is brilliant!. The cleanliness is to a very high standard and it is well maintained throughout. I would not stay anywhere else in Edinburgh and cannot recommend this apartment highly enough! I would also like to mention the friendliness of the owners and also the cleaner, such lovely people. I cannot fault this apartment in any way, it is just gorgeous and lovely to come back to after a busy day at the fringe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Fantastic to hear that Blair St plays such a huge part in your annual pilgrimage to the fabulous Edinburgh festival. Thank you so much for supporting ESC. Regards,

Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 669
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing