We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, great rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Ranked #49 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, great rooms, friendly staff”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Choosing accommodation in a city that you are unfamiliar with is always hard. I chose well with Fraser Suites in Giles Street, Edinburgh. This apartment hotel is reasonably priced and is brilliantly located in the "old " city right off the Royal Mile. Everything is within walking distance and the apartments are a great size with all amenities. The beds are lovely and comfy and the staff very friendly. There is a fitness centre and a laundry for travelers to use and a resturant which serves breakfast within the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floors 4 and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouieJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

thank you very much for the brilliant comments you made. I think the title of your review says everything - our location is perfect (just off the Royal Mile, by St Giles Cathedral), our rooms are very good and spacious (among the biggest in the city) and our team is friendly and helpful. These are the values we are building our service on and this is why our guests continue to enjoy the experience with us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. I am looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    596
    172
    70
    29
See reviews for
235
891
72
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Fraser Suite during a week end in Edinburgh. We booked a 1 bedroom deluxe suite and I was very happy about our room. There was a small bedroom and a large living room. Big windows evrywhere with a nice view. It is nicely decorated and very functional. I thought the price/quality was good.

The location is great if you are here for tourism.

negative aspects: no business center and the staff was not helpful at all. I needed to scan a document and simply couldn't get anyone to help me or even recommend me a place where I could go.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinero180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear marinero180,

thank you for your very positive comments regarding your stay at Fraser Suites Edinburgh.

As you have mentioned, our location is great and our rooms are very well maintained and equipped for long or short stays.We review our rates regularly to be able to offer the best value to our guests.

Thank you for the comments regarding the business centre, we have taken this one on and we are working on new wired and wireless internet service and would to add a business/internet corner service to our range of services.

I am slightly concerned about the feedback regarding staff members being unhelpful, as this is not the level of customer care we usually delive. I would be grateful if you could give me more details to ensure we can re-train the staff member in question. Please contact me on zsolt.jakri@frasershospitality.com

Once again, thank you for your review.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a Junior Suite over the Easter weekend and were generally very impressed with the place, though our outlook from the bedroom was straight onto a stone wall so don't neceesarily expect a view of the city from the lower floors! Other family stayed in a standard room which was a bit less spacious..
The Suites could hardly be more central, close to the Castle, the Grassmarket and a short walk to the Station and Princes Street.
The Fitness room was very well appointed. Breakfast was simple but plentiful and quickly dished up. Staff were very multi-national and there were not too many Scottish accents in evidence!
In summary a very good place to stay in the heart of Edinburgh.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrickbellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Patrickbellew,

thank you very much for your very positive comments.

With a city centre location, some of our rooms and suites have views and some of them are located on lower floors with no views. Please contact us prior to your next visit and we will allocate a room with a view for you.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the use of the gym, we keep improving our facilities and it is good that we have feedbacks like yours to see that we are on the right track!

Once again, thank you for the review.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here for only two nights for friends wedding but was very pleased. Spacious room and such a great location close to the Royal Mile, loved the whole experience and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolagirls11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Lolagirls11,

thank you very much for your comments. We are always happy when we can accommodate guests on special occasions and we are a popular hotel for weddings at St Giles.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the Frasers experience and I am looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was the second time we've stayed at Fraser Suites and we've loved it both times. The location just off the Royal Mile is fantastic, the rooms are nicely furnished with everything you want in a modern hotel. Reception staff are helpful and efficient and i would recommend Fraser Suites to anyone wanting to stay in the middle of Edinburgh.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhinosdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

thank you very much for your brilliant comments and it is even better to hear that you are becoming a regular guest of Fraser Suites Edinburgh. During your next visit please ask a member of staff about our worldwide royalty scheme to get even more out of your stay with us or with any other Fraser property.

I agree, our location is among the best in Edinburgh, for the historic Old Town, the shuttle services, the station and the business hub of the New Town, we are right in the middle. I am delighted that you found that we mix the traditional building with modern hotel operations. I am really proud of my team here and I will pass your comments over to them.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 148 in Edinburgh
912 reviews
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#23 of 148 in Edinburgh
308 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 148 in Edinburgh
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#44 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,452 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
#62 of 148 in Edinburgh
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Property: Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Address: 12 - 26 St Giles Street, Edinburgh EH1 1PT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#29 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#47 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price range (per night): $179 - $444
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the Royal Mile and near Edinburgh Castle, this boutique hotel boasts luxurious rooms, a gym and a restaurant. There are superb views across Princes Street Gardens. Fraser Suites Edinburgh features designer furniture, iPod docking stations and LCD flat-screen TVs. Luxurious bathrooms have rainfall showers, and the kitchenettes offer a microwave and refrigerator. The Broadsheet Bistro serves breakfast. Dating back to the 1800s, the historic building features bespoke art from the Edinburgh College of Art. Staff at Fraser Suites are friendly and welcoming ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Suites Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Fraser Hotel Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing