We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here for only two nights for friends wedding but was very pleased. Spacious room and such a great location close to the Royal Mile, loved the whole experience and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolagirls11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Lolagirls11,

thank you very much for your comments. We are always happy when we can accommodate guests on special occasions and we are a popular hotel for weddings at St Giles.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the Frasers experience and I am looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,243 - 1,247 of 1,701 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was the second time we've stayed at Fraser Suites and we've loved it both times. The location just off the Royal Mile is fantastic, the rooms are nicely furnished with everything you want in a modern hotel. Reception staff are helpful and efficient and i would recommend Fraser Suites to anyone wanting to stay in the middle of Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhinosdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Reviewer,

thank you very much for your brilliant comments and it is even better to hear that you are becoming a regular guest of Fraser Suites Edinburgh. During your next visit please ask a member of staff about our worldwide royalty scheme to get even more out of your stay with us or with any other Fraser property.

I agree, our location is among the best in Edinburgh, for the historic Old Town, the shuttle services, the station and the business hub of the New Town, we are right in the middle. I am delighted that you found that we mix the traditional building with modern hotel operations. I am really proud of my team here and I will pass your comments over to them.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Incredible location right off the Royal Mile. This hotel is amazing quality for the price and location. We stayed in a Junior Suite and the room was plenty big, the bathroom was beautiful and the bed was super comfy! I really couldn't say a bad thing about this hotel, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Elizabeth D,

thank you very much for your brilliant review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you said, it is a fantastic location, comfortable and high quality rooms and suites and a great team to run the place - this all makes us the perfect place to stay in Edinburgh!

Once again, thank you for the amazing feedback.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Really nice hotel in a great location just a few paces off of the Royal Mile and a few hundred yards away from the castle. The rooms and public areas were nicely decorated and very clean. Lovely bathroom and comfy bed. We didn't have the best view (overlooking a building site) but it didn't matter as we were out and about sightseeing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good base to explore Edinburgh from.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myhusbandandi094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Reviewer,

thank you very much for your amazing feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the team helpful. We take great pride in keeping the rooms, suites and public areas in perfect condition and we believe that our property is one of the best quality hotels in Edinburgh.

It is fantastic to hear that you recommend us to future guests.

Once again, thank you for the comments. I am looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Our 2 night stay at this property was very enjoyable as the rooms are very comfortable and if you are lucky enough to be on a high floor the views can be spectacular. Everything is very clean and well kept with friendly staff who are very willing to help. The location makes this property in our opinion as it's a stones throw from attractions like Edinburgh Castle, Rose Street and Grass Market.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and if possible one with a view down to the city over looking the train station...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicktaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZJakri, General Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Reviewer,

thank you very much for your fantastic comments, I am delighted that you enjoyed the whole experience when staying at Fraser Suites Edinburgh. As you rightly said, our location is simply perfect, we are right in the heart of Edinburgh, just off the Royal Mile and halfway between Grassmerket and Rose Street for those looking for evening entertainment.

I am glad you found our rooms comfortable and our staff helpful, we have ongoing trainings in place to ensure we provide the best possible service, and the perfect reward is to have satisfied guests.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and if you contact us in advance, we will allocate a room with a view for you.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
Assistant General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,035 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Old Town
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
#88 of 151 in Edinburgh
3,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Scotsman Hotel
The Scotsman Hotel
#84 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,405 reviews
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh George Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Edinburgh

Been to Fraser Suites Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Address: 12 - 26 St Giles Street, Edinburgh EH1 1PT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#33 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#47 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $144 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the Royal Mile and near Edinburgh Castle, this boutique hotel boasts luxurious rooms, a gym and a restaurant. There are superb views across Princes Street Gardens. Fraser Suites Edinburgh features designer furniture, iPod docking stations and LCD flat-screen TVs. Luxurious bathrooms have rainfall showers, and the kitchenettes offer a microwave and refrigerator. The Broadsheet Bistro serves breakfast. Dating back to the 1800s, the historic building features bespoke art from the Edinburgh College of Art. Staff at Fraser Suites are friendly and welcoming ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Fraser Hotel Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing