We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING TOUR TO THE HIGHLANDS - LOCH NESS WITH TIMBERBUSH TOURS”

Timberbush Tours Edinburgh - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 61.38*
and up
Glencoe, Loch Ness and The Highlands Tour from Edinburgh
Ranked #14 of 197 Tours in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: 5 Star, Highland mini and midi-coach tours for individuals and groups departing from Edinburgh and Glasgow, daily, all year. See Scotland at its Best: Loch Ness, Loch Lomond, Oban, Inverness, whisky tours to Scotland’s oldest distillery, The Famous Grouse Experience, and more. Passionate, experienced guides, contemporary Mercedes vehicles, multi-lingual tour descriptions including Spanish, German, French, Italian, Mandarin and Russian.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING TOUR TO THE HIGHLANDS - LOCH NESS WITH TIMBERBUSH TOURS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We had a family visit to Edinburgh and enjoyed a lot our stay there. Gladly we booked a tour to the Highlands with TIMBERBUSH TOURS! It was an amazing experience, everything was organized in an excellent way and we had a great guide-driver! We shall always keep in our heart, mind and soul this beautiful day and surely hope to come back soon and try another experience with Timberbush Tours, as there is a great variety of 1-, 2- or 3-days tours to the highlands to choose. We recommend it to anyone who wishes to visit the Highlands.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaM349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,350
    304
    84
    51
    43
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashton-under-Lyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terrific day out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

took the day tour to Loch Ness from Edinburgh yesterday 13/03/12. Our guide was Gary, his commentary throughout was informative and witty and although the day was a long one the amount of places we saw in 8 hours was amazing. A real taste of Scotland, mountains and glens, lochs and castles with glimpses of the coast. Brilliant day out and great value we would tour with Timberbush again

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JanR202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr Douglas, the best tour guide I ever met”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I can't believe that tour guide and bus driver was the same person! Mr Douglas has show us a great knowledge of Scottish history and culture. By the way, I am not a gay but I really like his voice. My English is not that great but I fully understand everything he said. I would like to travel again the same tour just because of him. Until now I still remember his joke 'There is a luxury hotel in front us and only rich people could afford to stay there, they are great scientist, millionaires and coach driver... hahaha' It's hard for me to copy him...

Oh yeh, very good fish and chips in the middle of the tour

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Patrick Douglas is a legend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We had a day tour around the Scottish highlands, Lochness and Patrick Douglas was our driver/tour guide. Patrick was not only informative, humorous and a safe driver but he was able to point out every attraction along the way - as well as tell us intimate details about his life.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberbush_Tours, Manager at Timberbush Tours Edinburgh - Day Tours, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Hi Anne,

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent one day tour of Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands with us. We're really pleased that you enjoyed it, and your time with the one-and-only Pat! We'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to him, and please do let us know if you're ever planning on doing another tour and we'll be happy to help.

Best wishes

The Timberbush Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highest praises to Timberbush Tour for a thoroughly enjoyable tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We went on the day tour to Oban and the Western Highlands last week and we cannot recommend this highly enough. It far exceeded our expectations even though it was in the gloomy month of January. The tour guide/driver Fred made the experience all the more enjoyable with his knowledge of history, places, sense of humour and of course his kilt of the Stuart clan. We are planning to make these tours on a more regular basis.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberbush_Tours, Manager at Timberbush Tours Edinburgh - Day Tours, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Hi Diane,

Thank-you very much for taking the time to offer us feedback on your one day tour to Oban. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and your driver-guide Fred despite the "dreich" weather! We love your picture of Kilchurn Castle, it looks very atmospheric!

We're thrilled that you'd like to take some more tours, please do get in touch when you decide to take your next one and we'll be more than happy to arrange something for you.

Best wishes,

The Timberbush Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timberbush Tours Edinburgh - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Timberbush Tours Edinburgh - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing