We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 319*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 145*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 336*
USD 215*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)
USD 139*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
USD 102*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 107*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 199*
USD 193*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 246*
USD 225*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
USD 175*
USD 139*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 105*
USD 79*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (5,049)
Filter reviews
5,049 results
Traveller rating
2,855
1,700
363
96
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,855
1,700
363
96
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselemis productstrain stationjelly beanssauna and steam roomwalk in showerrubber duckend of princes streetcalton hillsuperior roomroyal milespa facilitiesexcellent locationlovely hotelhotel barlarge bathroomcentral locationcity break
Filter
Updating list...
3,892 - 3,897 of 5,049 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

To start with one of our party had a very early arrival from an international flight and was allowed to check in without any extra charge or hassle. The hotel overall is great, rooms are lovely, beds very comfortable, there was no view from our room and window was quite small. Spa was exceptionally, 3 out of 5 girls had treatments and all were extremely pleased. Hotel bar lovely, if a little small but then there are enough bars in Edinburgh!! One girl had afternoon tea in the restaurant - she ordered a simple sandwich - it was messed up but the staff were very kind to her and didnt charge. I would love to go back to this hotel for a romantic trip or another trip with the girls. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Book directly with Apex itself - they have offers ongoing. Check about the window size and view when booking.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BatgirlMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel is a good choice for your staying in Edimburgh. It is located close to the main Bus/Train/airport shuttle drop Station (Edimburgh Waverley), some 15 min from the Edimburgh Castle and 500m from the Royal Mile (main touristic street) . Rooms are clean, free wi-fi, LCD TV. You can enjoy a very good (not cheap) Scotish breakfast.
However if you have walking limitations I would recommend you some other hotel closer to the Royal Mile.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank FlavioBrazil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed for three nights but wish we could have stayed longer. We booked this after reading the reviews on here so we were hoping this hotel lived up to the good reviews. The check in procedure was quick and reception staff friendly and helpful. The room was a decent size with all the usual things you expect ie tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, hairdryer etc. Only found 2 plugs though so had to keep changing all the chargers and other electrical equipment around. We never had a chance to try the spa which was a shame but after walking around all day all we wanted to do was lie on the bed and rest! The location is brilliant, not far from the airport transferbuses and the main sights. Just be prepared for lots of hills especially if your like me and live in a completely flat county!! The only bad thing I have to mention about the hotel was the food. We tried the room service and I had fish and chips. I was disappointed in the fish which was about 95% batter which was a shame as its the only complaint we have. Other than that I would def recommend this hotel and when we're back in Edinburgh we'll def be booking in here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gossemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My sister booked this hotel as a birthday treat. When we arrived there was a big queue but it went down very quickly and the reception staff were great - I have to mention Neil, Nicole and Suzie who went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay.
The room was enormous, the spa and pool areas are beautiful and we had a lovely meal in the restaurant in the evening.
Breakfast was well organised and there was plenty to choose from. Check out was quick and we stored our bags while we went to the spa for the morning.
Great choice of hotel, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissJ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Great location for Waverley station and city areas.
Received a friendly and efficient welcome on arrival.
Room was clean and relatively quiet (despite party next door!). Bed was bit too soft for our taste and duvet too heavy as room was quite stuffy but only complaint really.
Swimming pool, sauna and steam room were clean and free for residents which was a nice touch.
Got a deal so made the stay all the more pleasant!
All in all a nice hotel in good location. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews