We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 312
USD 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 312
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
USD 440
USD 237
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 80
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
USD 266
USD 145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 146
USD 130
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 609
USD 482
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
216
173
52
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
173
52
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslantern roomgreat locationcalton hillplayhouse theatreglass doorking roomomni centrejohn lewisyork placeairport tramhotel breakfastlarge showerlarge hotelclose to the hotelhear everythingroyal milehighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Used this hotel in April this year, booked an extra large bed at no extra cost and it was large and comfy, booked breakfast on line when booking room cost was £10 per head, room was clean and well maintained staff where friendly and helpful, car parking us in local Omani centre be sure to get your ticket from the hotel before leaving as it gets you £10 back off the £20 per day,breakfast was a full cooked, continental, cereal or pastries with tea or coffee all self service , the hotel has a gym, restraurants and a bar and is in the middle of the city and within walking distance of all the major attractions

Room Tip: Stayed in 879 large bed and bathroom,lower floors 1-3 are lower down and use separate lifts and to the back of hotel
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mmcguffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed in Edinburgh for one night only. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel staff are pleasant and the location is excellent. All shops and good restaurants near by.

The hotel room was fairly clean (we found some old contact lenses from previously customers on the carpet!), very big beds and very comfortable too!

Hotel breakfast is good quality but could probably do with some more choice. I found the rooms to be a little on the cold side.

I would overall recommend this hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sian212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Nice hotel in a good location but definitely not a 4 star hotel.
They forgot to clean my room and change my towels the second day of my stay. Plus, breakfast quality was worse than a hostel's. When I complained about these they just said that they were sorry that I was disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Christos N
Thank you for your feedback and firstly I delighted you found our location good.
I am very sorry to read your room was missed on one day for daily housekeeping service and our breakfast was a little too busy for you over the peak period of Easter weekend.
Your comments have been discussed and shared with the team for corrective action and learning.
Once again my apologies.
With regards
Douglas

Douglas Winfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed a Easter weekend break at this hotel, I must say that once you have checked in it’s like a home from home.
From it’s appearance form outside it’s looks old and outdated but once you step inside, it’s like you just walked straight into the 21st century, everything is just as any new hotel should look or even better.
The room is cleaned every day, the staff are pleasant and very helpful, you can have breakfast next door in the Weatherspoon pub or in John Lewis it’s will be a lot cheaper for sure. But if you want quality eat as much as you like buffet style, English or Scottish (haggis) or continental breakfast look no further, the breakfast is top notch worth having. Especially if you have had a skin full of scotch whisky the night before.
Everything is near by walking distance.
You can park your car in a secure underground car park walking distance from the hotel, you will l be charged half price half providing that you stay at the hotel, speak to the receptionist for details.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and there mother.

Thanks

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Mark M and delighted you had a great stay with us over the recent Easter break.
Always good to read 'like home from home' experience, we must be doing something right.
Our breakfast is convenient and a good selection for those not wishing to venture out.
Appreciate the recommendation.
with regards
Douglas

Douglas Winfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

great hotel - rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Easy walk to a variety of restaurants, and a few good pubs around.

Staff are always friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is fresh and well presented.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms in the new block.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TerryEEEEEEEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear TerryEEEEEEEEE
We must be doing something good if we are your 'home away from home' - thank you.
Look forward to welcoming you 'home'
regards
Douglas

Douglas Winfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews