We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish kebab so testy”

Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 2,698 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 16 - USD 21
Description: Kezban is a mediterreanen restaurant where all the food is prepared fresh and cooked on the BBQ charcoal grill . The chef is originally from Turkey, he has 15 years experience. He prepares the delicious dishes with high quality ingredients. All the mezes are handmade by the chef and are known to be the best mezes in the city.
Restaurant details
Description: Kezban is a mediterreanen restaurant where all the food is prepared fresh and cooked on the BBQ charcoal grill . The chef is originally from Turkey, he has 15 years experience. He prepares the delicious dishes with high quality ingredients. All the mezes are handmade by the chef and are known to be the best mezes in the city.
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

I went to there in last moanth was so testy and fresh food I think people need to try to going in there was wery nice servis and wery good food excellent atmosfer so freidnly people working in there

Thank Yunus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezbanrestaurant2016, Manager at Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review, we are really glad you enjoyed your evening here and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 267 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2016

Down by the Shore in Leith, Kezban is certainly a hidden gem. The food was truly amazing and the customer service was fantastic. I was out with friends celebrating getting the keys to a flat i purchased close by however the original venue we planned to eat at was closed. We walked past Kezban and stopped to look at the menu. Eventually we went in and decided to give it a go and really glad we did. As soon as we walked in we were welcomed in by a very cheery welcoming and positive young lady who really must be commended for her fantastic customer service skills. We looked at the menu not knowing what to expect and made our choices. All 5 of us chose different dishes and every single one of us were not only impressed by how it looked when served but also by how delicious it tasted. I chose Tavuk Sis which is Marinated pieces of tender chicken cooked on an authentic charcoal grill and served with Salad & Rice (see pictures attached). Definitely one of the best marinated chicken dishes i have ever had. A true turkish delight. I would strongly recommend Kezban if you are out for dinner and looking for a quiet venue with excellent customer service and delicious food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DarkknightUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezbanrestaurant2016, Manager at Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

It was great to have you and to celebrate the special occasion with you. We were also really pleased to see you back here over the new year. Thank you for giving such positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Lovely food we had the mixed special banquet which was a great selection of food and very tasty :). The waitress was very attentive and friendly. Would go back if visit the city again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank georginahowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezbanrestaurant2016, Manager at Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

We are delighted you enjoyed your experience here at Kezban and hope that the next time you are in the city you will visit again. thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

My wife and I had a late lunch today and were delighted with the standard of the food and we were well looked after.

A wee gem!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank james_edey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezbanrestaurant2016, Manager at Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for such a positive review! We are glad you enjoyed the food and hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

This restaurant was amazing in every way! The food was delicious, the service was quick, our waitress was very polite and friendly and the restaurant is very clean. Everything was perfect! Thank you very much we will be back again!

Thank SGraham1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezbanrestaurant2016, Manager at Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed the evening here! We will be very happy to welcome you back here any time. Thank you for you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing