We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A More-Indian Indian Restaurant”

Shri Bheema’s Indian Restaurant
Ranked #225 of 2,698 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Southside & Holyrood
Description: An award winning restaurant from Aberdeen is now proud to serve its authentic flavours of India in the capital city of Scotland. Dine with us to explore a whole new range of authentic dishes from the traditional and Classical starters to our Signature dishes.
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Fine British-Indian restaurant in a pleasant space. Food well prepared. Service very good. It is considerably less Bangladeshi-oriented than what seems to be the usual pattern in England/Scotland. Not as many Northwestern or South Indian choices as is typical in the United states (especially Seattle), but considerably more than almost any other Indian restaurant we visited in the U.K. Vegetarian menu also longer than usual in the U.K., but shorter than typical in the US (or India).

The dining space is on the second floor - small entrance (easy to miss) and stair climb.

Only there three times (so wasn't able to sample most of the menu), but the Veg Kofta and Palak Paneer were excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fbdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

The food was delicious. Freshly cooked and the meat was really tender. We went for the weekend lunch buffet and were really impressed with quality of the food. Will definitely return!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karenmcleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShribheemasEdinburgh, Manager at Shri Bheema’s Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Karenmcleoud
Thanking you for sharing your wonderful experience at Shri Bheemas . I am glad you enjoy it. Hope see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent food loved the haryali kebab highly recommended if you want something other than the norm and the staff were lovely too. Be aware you could miss it as it is on the first floor with a narrow entrance .

Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShribheemasEdinburgh, Manager at Shri Bheema’s Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thanking you for sharing your wonderful experience at Shri Bheemas . I am glad you enjoy it. Hope see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I had a a Groupon voucher which made it cheaper.It was very quiet myself, my son & another couple.Was a bit of await as they got there deliveries come in.
Not much of a choice on the lunch menu. But was tasty for the money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foxybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShribheemasEdinburgh, Manager at Shri Bheema’s Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear customer
Thanking you for average review But we would like to bring under your notice. For the value of money we are offering traditional south Indian meal with popular dishes and Dosa made on order if anything finished we try to replenished as soon as quickly possible. Hoping to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My friend and I enjoyed a very delicious meal in a hurry before heading to the Festival Theatre. Potato koftas in cashew sauce were amazing!

Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShribheemasEdinburgh, Manager at Shri Bheema’s Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Dawn
Thanking you for sharing your wonderful experience with Shri Bheemas. Hoping to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shri Bheema’s Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
 

Been to Shri Bheema’s Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing