We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 69
Booking.comUSD 69
PricelineUSD 69
StayForLongUSD 96
eDreamsUSD 69
Trip.comUSD 69
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveller rating
627
730
210
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
627
730
210
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal mile great location old town the sofa bed free breakfast yogurt high street budget hotel waverley station short stay wi fi quiet room few minutes walk tourist attractions main attractions stayed here for nights reception area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of September. Having never been to Edinburgh before, I had no idea which areas were the best to stay in but our one stipulation was available parking nearby with enough clearance for a truck! Sorted - they use NCP Holyrood with clearance up to 2.15m! (Just in case anyone has the same issue!). Parking there is discounted to £12 per night.
Turned out to be in a perfect location with everything within walking distance, a pub next door and an excellent restaurant down the road - what more could we need or want?
Due to C-19, breakfast was of the continental variety and included in the price. This was also a must as we were unsure as to what the situation would be gaining entry to places to eat. Turns out we needed have been as it was stress free throughout.
Staff were pleasant, polite and knowledgeable. The hotel was clean with gel and sanitizer available throughout.
I'd definitely stay here again next time in Edinburgh

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vixen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

We visit Edinburgh regularly but this was our first time using this hotel. We had a quiet room overlooking the church and a view across to the hills. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and coping with all the Covid restrictions very well. It's a great location for anyone visiting the city being only a few minutes walk from some of the main attractions and bus routes. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the church and towards the back.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junew2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Just returned from a three night stay. Booked on line and paid approx 60 a night including breakfast. This was a grab and go breakfast but still pretty good. Room was very clean .. noisy outside at night but fine once windows closed! Parking at NCP car park across the road. Hotel in a great location, five mins walk to the old town. Staff pleasant and efficient

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank lizzie111961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay. Couldn't fault the hotel. Fantastic location, 5 mins from Royal Mile. Great staff, this hotel have done a terrific job at managing all the problems that come with Covid. Felt very safe during our stay. Looked forward to our little 'goodie bag breakfast' left outside room with continental breakfast and then one person from room can go down to the cafeteria and bring back hot food ie bacon/sausage barm, porridge, tea/coffee. Brilliant given the trying times we are living in at the moment, thank you all, we would love to come back soon. Fingers crossed no more lockdowns!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JulieIHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

The staff were very helpful, kind and chatty during our visit. They did very well in organising breakfast to be left outside our rooms to keep in line with social distancing regulations, and overall it was a very nice experience. The only downside being a slightly springy/possibly broken bed.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hannahmZ9548YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews