We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in comfort and elegance!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in comfort and elegance!
Elegantly decorated, many original features, central heating, living flame fire. Bedroom 1 is spacious and light, default configuration is superkingsize, but can also be two twins.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Relax in comfort and elegance!
Elegantly decorated, many original features, central heating, living flame fire.
Bedroom 1 is spacious and light, default configuration is superkingsize, but can also be two twins.
Central location but away from the hubbub
Bedroom 2 is roomy and bright; default is two twins, can be reconfigured as superkingsize.
Beautiful bedroom 2
Enjoy our comfortable beds!
Lovely antique furniture
Elegant Georgian architecture - New Town at its best
Ultra quality kitchen/dining area - everything you'd need and more!
Plenty of room to prepare and dine
hallway
Enjoy a luxury stay in Edinburgh New Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Blaine J
Portland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My three sisters and I had the immense pleasure of staying here for 2 nights as we began an epic trek across Scotland. This apartment is extremely well appointed, with absolutely everything you could ever need. The kitchen is HUGE, and so much light! The bathroom, also quite large, is very modern and comfortable. Both bedrooms are perfect, with large windows, lots of light and plenty of room. The sitting room was where we spent most of our time, because it is just so darned inviting. We truly felt like royalty as we sat comfortably, chatting and planning. I specifically remember my little sister sitting down in the sofa, smiling broadly and letting out a relaxing sigh...it felt like home from the beginning, and we were sorry to leave.

The location was perfect for us...just 5 minutes walking o the center of town, but a world away from the bustle of Edinburgh.

Big bonus points for the affable Jon, who let us in, showed us around, and even helped us with our bags!

Our stay here could not have been any better.

Book with confidence...you will be rewarded with comfort, grace, and sophistication.

10 stars if I could offer them.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much! I'm so glad you had such a lovely time, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill2956
La Habra Heights. Calif
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great vacation in a great city enhanced by a wonderful location. Our apartment was excellent for a couple or a family. The location is on a nice quiet street but close to all the attractions. The apartment is as complete as complete can be. The kitchen is so well equipped that a chef would be very comfortable. The apartment is very roomy and well laid out. I can highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
We're so pleased that you had such a great time, and we do hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustCurio...
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous 3-night stay!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at this gorgeous flat was part of what made this first visit to Edinburgh so special. Where to begin? The location was amazing in that it was a residential street away from the tourists and hotels, yet within a 15-minute walk to all historic and cultural sites, and just a 5-10 minute walk from Stockbridge (with several pubs and restaurants and the Sunday outdoor market). The flat itself is spacious and comfortable, with every amenity you could need or want. The bathroom is huge -- quite a treat as compared with the typical European bathroom size. The kitchen has all necessary appliances to make eating and cooking in the apartment so easy and fun. The beds are really comfortable as are the pillows (not always the case in rentals). The owner, Jan, and the property manager, Jon, were accommodating, helpful and available, though we had little need to contact either of them. We had one day with constant rain, yet we were happy to hunker down and read, cook, play games, nap and just enjoy this beautiful home. This is the ONLY place we will stay when we visit Edinburgh (which I hope will be again soon).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you so much, Eileen! We'll look forward to welcoming you again to Anthemion Apartment Edinburgh!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
615sharon...
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment and location”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for 2 nights at this beautiful apartment with friends for a girls reunion. Very spacious and homely and in a wonderful location. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
So glad you had a nice time! We hope to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review - and we'll be delighted to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing