We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in comfort and elegance!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in comfort and elegance!
Elegantly decorated, many original features, central heating, living flame fire. Bedroom 1 is spacious and light, default configuration is superkingsize, but can also be two twins.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Relax in comfort and elegance!
Elegantly decorated, many original features, central heating, living flame fire.
Bedroom 1 is spacious and light, default configuration is superkingsize, but can also be two twins.
Central location but away from the hubbub
Bedroom 2 is roomy and bright; default is two twins, can be reconfigured as superkingsize.
Beautiful bedroom 2
Enjoy our comfortable beds!
Lovely antique furniture
Elegant Georgian architecture - New Town at its best
Ultra quality kitchen/dining area - everything you'd need and more!
Plenty of room to prepare and dine
hallway
Enjoy a luxury stay in Edinburgh New Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mourne
Newcastle, England
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a beautiful apartment which was centrally located, impeccably furnished and equipped and peaceful! I have stayed in many apartments all over the world and this was the best ever!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Oh my goodness, what a lovely thing to say! I'm so glad you had such a nice stay and that everything went so well for you. We'd be delighted to welcome you back in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidstew...
Lerwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A high quality accommodation that's perfectly situated, presented.”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and our two children (ages 6 & 8) spent eight nights here in July and it was a most pleasant experience. The property is perfectly situated halfway between the hustle and bustle of George and Princess Street and the more artisan Stockbridge, a short stroll to either. Great King Street itself is surprisingly quiet given its central location and convenience. We never had one disturbed nights sleep; which can occur with the ruckus that you sometimes get in the old town.

Every effort is made to smoothen your trip from the warm reception of their manager to the supply of relevant emails to your trip. These include what's on, routes to the flat and pdf's of the flats features and appliances; rather than the tatty out of date documents that many places have lying about.

The flat is pristine and exudes a relaxed and luxurious atmosphere. The rooms are very generous in size and the furnishings very comfortable. The kitchen and living room is well appointed. What may not be apparent from the photos is that it has a excellent bookshelf which accompanied a malt whisky in the evening very nicely (Cadenhead's Whisky Shop on the royal mile is a gem). The decor mixes the best of the new with the old and is in balance with the properties style. It's clear that the owners have put a lot of effort into every aspect of their flat as well as making your stay as smooth and pleasant as possible.

Would I stay again? I would be silly not too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review! We're delighted that you had such a great time and that you enjoyed Anthemion so much. We look forward to seeing you again and will be delighted to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoGoodFr...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bright, spacious and gracious”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful two bedroom Georgian townhouse located in New Town. Great location - approximately 7-10 minute walk from Princes Street, direct route. The property is beautifully furnished with a modern, amazingly well equipped kitchen, modern, spacious bathroom which has a wonderful shower. The sitting room is tastefully furnished with lots of personal items – books to read, ornaments to admire, lovely lamps. The apartment is located on the first floor, no lift. We had a couple of minor issues, which ultimately turned out to be our error, but both our contact, Jon, and the owner, Jan, were extremely responsive and addressed our concerns immediately. Would definitely stay here again if I was in Edinburgh. A great find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The graciousness of the property and the location.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
It was lovely having you as guests at Anthemion! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bald111
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic and huge well-located apartment”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This place is everything we were looking for and more. It's a first-floor flat right in the city centre, close to the attractions and lots of nice restaurants but on a quiet street and with shopping facilities close by if you're eating in. Massive rooms, beautifully decorated, very welcoming and cosy. Thank you so much, we'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The quality of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay in Anthemion and took advantage of our great location! I hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenth...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Anthemion Apartment delivers on quality, comfort and location”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This bight, spacious and well equipped first floor apartment served as an excellent base for my wife and I on a recent visit to Edinburgh. Located on one of the grandest streets in Edinburgh's elegant Goegian New Town, we had easy access to all the city's attractions. The apartment was extremely comfortable and provided all the amenities you would expect in a quality apartment. Highly recommend and we look forward to returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort levels very high
Liked least: On-street parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Anthemion, and would be delighted to welcome you back in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing