We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apex Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Friendly staff, lovely large room (standard), bar area has a great outlook. Spa was very busy at the time we went so we couldnt enter. However, staff took our room number and called us as soon as it had quietened down. Our room and Spa were of a high standard and deserving of the 4 star status. would recommend and definately go back again.

Room Tip: Standard room was more than big enough. Very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jockette67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,730 - 2,734 of 3,244 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have now made several trips to Dundee staying at a number of different hotels, but have found myself continuing to come back to the Apex. I have found it to be second to none with service in the UK.
The staff are more than willing to ensure my every comfort is seen to without any delays or excuses.
When greeted they remember me by name and have my favourite room ready for me. If I am busy they are more than happy to take my bags to the room to save me time.
Room service is excellent, never had any problems with the Wi-Fi, never been rushed out of my room.
The Spa is an excellent extra for pampering yourself while you are there.
The rooms are very comfortable and very well laid out, the lounge is very cosy, and spoilt for choice with breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

First time we've stayed here & I would definitely come back. Hotel rooms are spacious & so are the bathrooms. Very clean, quiet & well-equipped. Probably the best hairdryer I've had in an hotel! Might sound frivolous, but I end up taking my haidryer with me wherever we go because the hotel dyers are usually inadequate, or even worse, the flex never reaches to the mirror!
Staff were all really helpful, even down to the wee cleaner guy who helped us with keys for the locker at the Spa.
Swimming pool is a great plus, with hot tubs, sauna & steam room too. Great stay & great value too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieMacW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Lovely hotel in Dundee and will consider again on my next visit to the city. Check in was effortless and with first class welcoming staff. The room was clean, modern and with an excellent view over the Quay. The pool and spa area were also very nice! A nice time was had and I must commend the hotel and it's staff. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zabza29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed for one night at the hotel when we went to see a concert at the Caird Hall. The hotel was very nice with a good restaurant and Spa facilities. The choice of food was good and the quality was good too. The room was very clean with a nice bathroom - shower and separate bath which is always nice. It is a good location and near the centre of the city. There is free Wifi throughout the hotel and this was a real bonus.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and we are planning to return again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcgarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
6.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
0.9 km away
Best Western Queens Hotel
7 km away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa

Address: 1 West Victoria Dock Road, Dundee DD1 3JP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dundee
#1 Business Hotel in Dundee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#2 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: $96 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary four-star hotel is conveniently located in the stunning quayside area of Dundee’s waterfront, just a five-minute walk from the vibrant city centre. If you’re arriving through Dundee airport, you’ll be just a short five-minute drive to the hotel. Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa features all the essentials you’ll need for a convenient and relaxing stay including complimentary parking and high-speed Wi-Fi. Beyond the essentials, it’s the extra touches that will make your stay memorable. Each contemporary bedroom features floor-to-ceiling windows, a 42” LCD TV and en-suite bathroom with complimentary Elemis toiletries. The luxury continues at our award-winning Yu Spa. Guests get free use of the Technogym, swimming pool, and sauna, steam room and Japanese-style hot tubs. Elemis spa treatments are also available to book for an extra charge. Taste and sample locally sourced ingredients in the dishes at the hotel restaurant, Metro Bar and Brasserie. If you have extra time to relax you can sip on refreshing cocktails whilst enjoying the great views of Dundee’s waterfront from the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Quay Hotel Dundee
Apex City Quay Hotel And Spa
Apex City Quay Dundee
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa Dundee, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing