We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice b&b in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Errolbank Guesthouse
Ranked #16 of 24 Dundee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Clean and tidy room in a pleasant b&b in a quiet residential area a short taxi ride from city centre and cruise terminal. Friendly, helpful and hard working owner cooked a good breakfast to order and ran a very good Asian restaurant just down the road. Added bonus of leaving my car in the car park whilst away on a cruise. Would definitely use again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityGirlScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Very welcoming owners. Catered for my sons food allergies with no problems. Clean, big on suite bedroom with lovely views. We heard no internal noise with people coming and going. We were given a key to come and go which was very handy. Breakfast was lovely and ready for the time you stated. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

For what you get it really is quite expensive. Needs some TLC. Be warned the walls are thin and the beds creaky. If you're in a room next at a, let's say "affectionate", couple you'll know all about it. So sorry if I woke you up by banging my bathroom door and taking very little care to be quiet at 6am but you did keep me awake when I was trying to get to sleep and you woke me up again at 1.30.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night.Although it's clean,it could do with some TLC as it's well past it's sell by.The house itself is grand and spacious,the room was en suite,but from what I saw it needs decorating and new carpets to replace the worn out one they have.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The establishment is in serious need of refurbishment if charging as it does. It is a VERY Basic room and breakfast. The bathrooms were cleaned to a high standard but the equipment was cracked and old. The beds were cheap and long past their natural life, The bedding and towels were tired and thin. The host Vinesh was delightful and very helpful. However the place needs a good clean and investment. The hall on arrival would have prevented us staying had we been booked more than one night for our convenience. The wifi was very efficient.

Room Tip: Tay views are round an oil derrick repair yard and hardly splendid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
4.4 km away
The Grampian
The Grampian
#19 of 24 in Dundee
73 reviews
2.5 km away
Aabalree Guest House
Aabalree Guest House
#4 of 24 in Dundee
44 reviews
4.3 km away
Stonelee Guest House
Stonelee Guest House
#8 of 24 in Dundee
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Balmuirfield House Bed and Breakfast
3.5 km away
Ashton Guest House
Ashton Guest House
#11 of 24 in Dundee
57 reviews
2 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Errolbank Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Errolbank Guesthouse

Address: 9 Dalgleish Road, Dundee DD4 7JN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range: $78 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Errolbank Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Errolbank Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Errolbank Guesthouse Dundee, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing