We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
30
15
7
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
15
7
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night.Although it's clean,it could do with some TLC as it's well past it's sell by.The house itself is grand and spacious,the room was en suite,but from what I saw it needs decorating and new carpets to replace the worn out one they have.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The establishment is in serious need of refurbishment if charging as it does. It is a VERY Basic room and breakfast. The bathrooms were cleaned to a high standard but the equipment was cracked and old. The beds were cheap and long past their natural life, The bedding and towels were tired and thin. The host Vinesh was delightful and very helpful. However the place needs a good clean and investment. The hall on arrival would have prevented us staying had we been booked more than one night for our convenience. The wifi was very efficient.

Room Tip: Tay views are round an oil derrick repair yard and hardly splendid
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Myself, partner and daughter stayed here for two nights in May '16. Absolutely lovely little place, nice breakfast, and the owner was very accommodating.
Perfect as a cheap but comfortable place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank TLGibson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I wasn't expecting too much after some of the reviews I had read on here. This hotel is small and the decor is a bit dated. The young lady who attended on my arrival was very pleasant and helpful. I was in a single, which while not being en-suite had its own personal bathroom just feet from the room. The room itself was very small, but comfortable and I had a great sleep on both nights. Decent wifi speed and very reliable

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunch_bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Friendly, accommodating young girl, who did her best to run everything. The beds were not very comfortable, the shower door leaked due to the seal, the breakfast was nice although the dining room was sweltering as the radiator was full on and couldn't be turned down. Dreadful disabled access with no hand rail by the steps, no other access to property. Needs some tlc to the whole building, it's a beautiful house which would be stunning with a few quid invested in it.

Room Tip: Don't go there if you have mobility problems.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tidyboiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews