We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Errolbank Guesthouse
Ranked #16 of 24 Dundee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2017

For what you get it really is quite expensive. Needs some TLC. Be warned the walls are thin and the beds creaky. If you're in a room next at a, let's say "affectionate", couple you'll know all about it. So sorry if I woke you up by banging my bathroom door and taking very little care to be quiet at 6am but you did keep me awake when I was trying to get to sleep and you woke me up again at 1.30.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night.Although it's clean,it could do with some TLC as it's well past it's sell by.The house itself is grand and spacious,the room was en suite,but from what I saw it needs decorating and new carpets to replace the worn out one they have.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The establishment is in serious need of refurbishment if charging as it does. It is a VERY Basic room and breakfast. The bathrooms were cleaned to a high standard but the equipment was cracked and old. The beds were cheap and long past their natural life, The bedding and towels were tired and thin. The host Vinesh was delightful and very helpful. However the place needs a good clean and investment. The hall on arrival would have prevented us staying had we been booked more than one night for our convenience. The wifi was very efficient.

Room Tip: Tay views are round an oil derrick repair yard and hardly splendid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Myself, partner and daughter stayed here for two nights in May '16. Absolutely lovely little place, nice breakfast, and the owner was very accommodating.
Perfect as a cheap but comfortable place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank TLGibson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I wasn't expecting too much after some of the reviews I had read on here. This hotel is small and the decor is a bit dated. The young lady who attended on my arrival was very pleasant and helpful. I was in a single, which while not being en-suite had its own personal bathroom just feet from the room. The room itself was very small, but comfortable and I had a great sleep on both nights. Decent wifi speed and very reliable

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunch_bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
2.5 km away
Aabalree Guest House
Aabalree Guest House
#4 of 24 in Dundee
44 reviews
2 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Malmaison Dundee
Malmaison Dundee
#3 of 28 in Dundee
1,442 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
12.6 km away
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Errolbank Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Errolbank Guesthouse

Address: 9 Dalgleish Road, Dundee DD4 7JN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range: $75 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Errolbank Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Errolbank Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Errolbank Guesthouse Dundee, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing