We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Newly refurbished bathroom
Luxurious large shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra M
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We received a warm welcome from Liz and wonderful information about Moffat. The accommodation cannot be faulted as it contains everything you need. Very clean and comfortable and relaxing. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Sandra, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue L
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely comfortable and affordable”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A much welcome stop after staying in B&B . There was a comfortable couch, a compact kitchen, great bed and a washing machine. Close to town centre and shops . Everything you required. Liz was very helpful and provided background information about Moffat . Great town and wonderful Accomadation!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Sue, thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ladyknowe Apartment. Hopefully we will see you again when you next holiday in Scotland. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“new years eve 2014”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly a massive thank you to Liz for all the info she gave to us about Moffat where to eat and drink especially as it was NYs eve . The apartment is excellent it has a very relaxing feel to it and as with a B&B you didn't feel the need to creep around or have to get up early for breakfast , we both agreed it felt homely and comfortable and very very clean with all the amenities that you would have in your own home. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our little break so much that we didn't even bother to go out on the NYs day night but stayed in and watched the TV with an Indian takeaway!
If you are visiting the area for a few days I strongly recommend this apartment it must be good as my girlfriend is quite fussy !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your review Ron. We are very pleased your stay over New Year was enjoyable and relaxing. We try as much as possible to provide accommodation and advice to our guests as we would like it if we were staying and this review again confirms our commitment. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick T
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Stopover”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a Friday night stopover to break up our half term journey from Macclesfield to Wester Ross and it proved a great decision. Really nice well equipped flat allowing us to have a relaxed evening meal at a fraction of a restaurant cost. Liz was a lovely host, welcoming us and delivering a wonderful pitch of the locality even though we were only staying for the one night. We would definitely return and stay here for a short break to explore the area in the future. The flat is well furnished, comfortable and the bed settee is top drawer. well recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelbel965
uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 2 nights for a friends wedding. It had everything we needed. It was clean and tidy and only a few minutes walk from the town centre. Liz took time in showing us around and giving us tips on the best places to go. We would def stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean & tidy
Liked least: NOthing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing